Thursday, Oct. 28, 2004 - 2:59 PM

I just realized that since VirtualAve sold out and became as unto a Corporate Whore, there's no photo gallery in here. So here we go:

Me


Me, right before I cut my hair, some time last year. In our horrible floral kitchen. "It reminds me of Monet!" says my mother. It reminds me of the time our cat barfed on the carpet when I was 5.


The proof of my grad pic. I'm wearing the University of Toronto's Victoria College furs and robes and everything. This is 2003.


THIS is a bunch of old highschool friends, a Christmas party from a few years back. I'm the person way at the back, in black and red. My left arm is around Rick, my boyfriend (in blue), my right arm is leaning on Felix, who could have been a boyfriend but wasn't, just before university started. Chriss is immediately to his right, the one with the floral shirt and the tilted head. You can tell we're best friends- we're the only ones with Christmas tinsle in our hair. Jamie is right next to her, and a sweeter, more honest person you will never meet. I miss Jay a lot. Andrew, one of the guiding influences in my senior highschool year, is the guy sitting on the ground in front of Rick, with the grey shirt.

Rick


This is Rick and I on our way to Barrie, a couple of years ago.


A serious, sexy pic of R when we went out for lunch at Plantation, some time in 2001 or 2002, probably. It's rare to catch him this serious-looking -- we're both pretty goofy people now.

Mum


Mum, R and I at Christmas, probably last year. Note how none of us are photogenic.

Daddy


My Dad, being hugged by my godfather, with his head cut off by the lamp.

Close Friends


My two best girly-mates, Michelle and Chriss. On route to highschool reunion.


Chriss and I, getting ready for the last night Sanctuary was open. I miss goth clubs.

Pets


Nibbley-cat. Nibbler belongs to Rick and I, and stays at his place. For Nibbler's own private photo gallery, go here.


Bird's a little camera-shy, he seems to think we're trying to shoot him or something. Which isn't fair, because it's not like I've even bought a gun yet. He's still pretty anti-social, a flying, tweeting argument against the Humane Society. He lives with my parents and me (when I'm there.)


So that's our bunch, and now you can put faces to horrible, disparaging comments, I mean names. :)


Readin'
Listenin' to
Thinkin' about

Back - Forth


This is a Diaryland project. Background image by Digital Hooligan (mah man!) If you try to steal bits of it, I'll come to your house and eat your goldfish. So don't.


Most recently I was
Curiosity killed the cat, you know

Current

Older

Photo

Email

Diaryland

Past Entries:

* The Last


* Looks like Adam's OUTTA HERE!

* I ain't voting for the city transit-fouling wussy.

* Why do I feel like an angsty teen again? (Maybe it's my fault; I should take it with a grain of salt...)

* Where are we now?