Tuesday, Dec. 06, 2005 - 11:14 AM

100 Secrets I Wasn't Keeping: 11-20

11. I was in Italy when I turned 15, on a school trip, and bunking with Jamie. One night, we were in Florence and walking towards a restaurant we were meeting everyone else at, chatting away. This short Italian guy was walking towards us. Jay was still talking, but I noticed him (he was sexy, maybe 20-30, dark, I remember him looking like Delko on CSI:Miami.) He caught my eye and pursed his lips like a kiss. I'd never been eye-fucked in public before, and giggled like crazy. Jay didn't notice anything. My sexy stranger and I passed each other by (I may have looked back, I don't remember), but every time I think of him, I smile and giggle like a schoolgirl. I've tried, and I can't NOT smile, thinking about that night.

12. I'm a terrible pack-rat. I kept the beer-bottle caps from the last night Mike was in Toronto for three years until I worked up the guts to throw them out. I read a neat trick about this in "Women's Weekly" - hold each object in your hand and see how you feel about it: if you feel guilty, nostalgic or in any way bad, then chuck it; if it makes you happy or brings back good memories, keep it. This has slimmed down my junk heap a lot. Therefore, I keep a lot of crap out of guilt.

13. I wanted to call Nibbler "Moose," but Rick didn't like it.

14. My grandfather was my hero. The only reason I hope there's a Heaven is to see him again.

15. I was in therapy, on and off, for 12 years over my mother. The last guy, Joel, was the one who helped most: he told her she was wrong, and that she had separation anxiety. He also told me I needed to move out.

16. I have never dated a guy under 6' - James doesn't count because he was a rebound, and Steve doesn't count because he's a nob. (Knob?)

17. I like woman-empowering music, like Ani Difranco, Scissor Sisters, Terri Clark and Joydrop, but I hate most feminists. They make a mountain out of a molehill 95% of the time. Go to AFRICA and be a feminist, they need them there.

18. I hate shrimp. The texture. Rubbery.

19. I also hate roe, for the same reason that I always swallow - the thought of little things in my teeth.

20. While I have lots of ideas for pretty clothes and interior design and stuff, I have absolutely NO artistic talent whatsoever. Even my stick-men are half-assed.


Readin'
Listenin' to
Thinkin' about

Back - Forth


This is a Diaryland project. Background image by Digital Hooligan (mah man!) If you try to steal bits of it, I'll come to your house and eat your goldfish. So don't.


Most recently I was
Curiosity killed the cat, you know

Current

Older

Photo

Email

Diaryland

Past Entries:

* The Last


* Looks like Adam's OUTTA HERE!

* I ain't voting for the city transit-fouling wussy.

* Why do I feel like an angsty teen again? (Maybe it's my fault; I should take it with a grain of salt...)

* Where are we now?