Wednesday, Dec. 14, 2005 - 10:40 AM

Just brought Turdlet back from the vet. Took him yesterday to be neutered. It's funny, but you really don't realize how much an animal fills up your life until he's gone - as soon as the alarm went off this morning, Rick and I both woke up and said "It's so quiet!" (Usually the little guy runs in then and jumps onto us and purrs until we get up.) When I got home with him, Nibbley was waiting at the door (with a mint, which I thought was cute), and sniffed him all over, and started licking him happily. I guess she really was upset yesterday - it's hard to tell, because she was all clingy and affectionate, which could have meant really happy or really lonely. The little guy's quieter than normal, currently sitting on the windowsill (I had to lift him up) and staring out.

I'm so glad he's home.


Readin'
Listenin' to
Thinkin' about

Back - Forth


This is a Diaryland project. Background image by Digital Hooligan (mah man!) If you try to steal bits of it, I'll come to your house and eat your goldfish. So don't.


Most recently I was
Curiosity killed the cat, you know

Current

Older

Photo

Email

Diaryland

Past Entries:

* The Last


* Looks like Adam's OUTTA HERE!

* I ain't voting for the city transit-fouling wussy.

* Why do I feel like an angsty teen again? (Maybe it's my fault; I should take it with a grain of salt...)

* Where are we now?