Monday, Dec. 19, 2005 - 11:50 PM

Am now a bona fide published writer in newfangled "website" medium: had my first article published. Am now a bi-weekly writer for The Soko, harking back to Strand days to display some Mad Entertainment Writing Skillz. Yo.

Wrapped most of the presents I've bought, watching incestuous scene between Luke and Leia in "New Hope," just before he takes off to shoot the X-Wing Fighters. Still got the Gamecube for Rick to wrap (he knows what it is; also, he's sitting next to it), and Mum's Magic Bullet Blender(tm). Still haven't thought of much for Daddy, although I did get him "And Now For Something Completely Different" today.

One of my regular customers came in today, looking for me, to help him pick stuff for his son (who's one fo my favourite customers.) I mentioned I've been applying for jobs and that I had an interview last week, and he offered to be a reference for me. Turns out he's a lawyer, which is very nice on the resume. So, hooray for customer service and me getting a better job! Here's hoping...


Readin'
Listenin' to
Thinkin' about

Back - Forth


This is a Diaryland project. Background image by Digital Hooligan (mah man!) If you try to steal bits of it, I'll come to your house and eat your goldfish. So don't.


Most recently I was
Curiosity killed the cat, you know

Current

Older

Photo

Email

Diaryland

Past Entries:

* The Last


* Looks like Adam's OUTTA HERE!

* I ain't voting for the city transit-fouling wussy.

* Why do I feel like an angsty teen again? (Maybe it's my fault; I should take it with a grain of salt...)

* Where are we now?