Sunday, Jan. 22, 2006 - 12:18 PM

Well.... work. Hm.

I haven't had time to update here, because I only have 2-3 hours a night to have dinner, make lunch for the next day, do laundry or whatever, write my articles for TheSoko.com... whatever needs doing. I have no social life and no time to talk to anyone. On the other hand, the days fly by so that the weekend always comes quickly. Can one continue like this for a year? 2 years, 10 years? I don't know, but I could do with a vacation. Or at least, with knowing a vacation is somewhere on the horizon and less than a year away, which it's not. It's strange how much being salaried affects your thinking - suddenly, every extra hour you work makes your time worth less, and people expect your work to take precedence over your lunchbreak. But I'm getting used to it, and it's getting easier. I'm fitting in more with the rest of the department, now that I can pull my weight and know my way around, and work without being told what to do every couple of minutes.

I don't know how long I'm going to stay - at least 3 months, I owe that much to Lana, who got me the job. Beyond that... who knows? The commute steals more of my day than I would like. On the other hand, I'm getting really good at Sudoku :)


Readin'
Listenin' to
Thinkin' about

Back - Forth


This is a Diaryland project. Background image by Digital Hooligan (mah man!) If you try to steal bits of it, I'll come to your house and eat your goldfish. So don't.


Most recently I was
Curiosity killed the cat, you know

Current

Older

Photo

Email

Diaryland

Past Entries:

* The Last


* Looks like Adam's OUTTA HERE!

* I ain't voting for the city transit-fouling wussy.

* Why do I feel like an angsty teen again? (Maybe it's my fault; I should take it with a grain of salt...)

* Where are we now?