Wednesday, Feb. 01, 2006 - 7:48 PM

Life's a whirlwind, but I have a few minutes:

1. I've been left alone most of this week, and large chunks of last week. This means I'm manning the office on my own. I can't believe how much my experience portfolio has grown in the last month - even silly little things like inter-office mailings, and fax machines. And complicated things like invoicing and expense sheets, and Oracle, and benefits and RRSPs. This time next year, I'll be able to get a job frickin' ANYWHERE.

2. This time next year, I'll be preparing for a wedding, in theory. Mine. We're hoping on the second weekend of May - this will enable us to save a LOT. I've been dreaming of going here on my honeymoon since I was 14, and everyone's telling me I should go now because I'll keep putting it off until retirement when I get older. Hoping Chriss is going to deal with most of this - I've been thinking about this for too long.

3. Tomorrow, yours truly will be at the HRPAO CONFERENCE! CARQUEST is sending me! This is like a fresh-out-of-college video game programmer being allowed to go to E3 - it just does not happen very much. Tickets are like $500 per day. There will be maybe 3000 people there, perhaps 5 of whom will have been in HR for less than a year, and perhaps 3 of whom will be under 25. I FUCKING ROCK! YAAAAAAY!


Readin'
Listenin' to
Thinkin' about

Back - Forth


This is a Diaryland project. Background image by Digital Hooligan (mah man!) If you try to steal bits of it, I'll come to your house and eat your goldfish. So don't.


Most recently I was
Curiosity killed the cat, you know

Current

Older

Photo

Email

Diaryland

Past Entries:

* The Last


* Looks like Adam's OUTTA HERE!

* I ain't voting for the city transit-fouling wussy.

* Why do I feel like an angsty teen again? (Maybe it's my fault; I should take it with a grain of salt...)

* Where are we now?