Sunday, Mar. 12, 2006 - 7:56 PM

I had SO MUCH FUN TODAY! Jay wanted to go out for lunch for my birthday (tomorrow), and said she'd stop by around 12:45pm to visit the kitties. So I spent the morning cleaning up and talking to Michelle, who had some really good advice on being healthy. And it feels so good to have a clean place! I've been putting it off for ages!

So then Jay came by, and we started walking down Redpath. About half-way down I asked where we were going, she said Golden Griddle (just down the street.) So we get there, and there's this huge line-up, and I'm saying "Maybe we should go somewhere else" when she grabs my hand, pulls me to the front of the line, and in the middle of the room is Chriss and Laura and Kana and Dave and Katie and Kittie saying "Happy Birthday!" !!!! I was so shocked and touched! Like, seriously, this totally makes up for the Infamous Grade 7 Surprise Birthday I missed because Parents wanted to buy illegal margerine in the U.S. I was so blown away! And then we went for ice cream and then we walked all the way down to St. Clair and back, which was good. I felt so lucky, seriously best birthday party I've ever had. They even got cupcakes from The CupCake Shoppe! :) Apparently Mum knew about it all too, and she told Rick, and neither of the eve hinted!

I have the coolest friends ever.


Readin'
Listenin' to
Thinkin' about

Back - Forth


This is a Diaryland project. Background image by Digital Hooligan (mah man!) If you try to steal bits of it, I'll come to your house and eat your goldfish. So don't.


Most recently I was
Curiosity killed the cat, you know

Current

Older

Photo

Email

Diaryland

Past Entries:

* The Last


* Looks like Adam's OUTTA HERE!

* I ain't voting for the city transit-fouling wussy.

* Why do I feel like an angsty teen again? (Maybe it's my fault; I should take it with a grain of salt...)

* Where are we now?