Saturday, Apr. 15, 2006 - 8:57 AM

I haven't updated in soooo long. The kitties don't let me sleep past 8am (although Rick seems to manage to), so I'm up, drinking shitty instant coffee (I left my regular instant at work), reading Snowcrash again with an eye to annotations, since I'm lending it to my dad next, and worrying about all the things I'm not doing. Which I totally don't want to think about. Dieting, exercising, studying, cleaning.... so many things.

Things that have happened in the last month:

1. I washed my cellphone last week. In the washing machine. The only casualty is the vibrate function.
2. Work agreed to pay for my exam and my membership. Which means I REALLY should be studying so I can pass.
3. Chriss and I went Wedding Dress Shopping for the first time. I was totally overwhelmed - there were so many tall, skinny, happy, together-looking girls, who knew what they wanted and looked good in everything they tried on. The dress I tried on came way up my armpits so it was like my shoulders were resting on the corset. Also, I looked like a wedding cake decoration. As much as I've always loved them, I don't think ballgown styles are for me.
4. I got benefits. Last week. So Rick's going to the dentist today to cash them in. HAH!
5. The Kitties (I'm assuming Nibbley) chewed through 2 pairs of earphone cords. I'm a little annoyed.
6. We've 90% ditched the Great Hall as a wedding venue, despite the last 2 years. They're way too unprofessional, and I'd be taking Valium for the 6 months leading up to the wedding just to get by. Looking at Fantasy Farms (where my parents got married), the Old Mill, The Drake or the Gladstone. Plus any other ideas that come my way. My mom suggested TFS, I asked her if she wanted me to be lynched by the guests.
7. Ron (my fake grandfather) died. Watching Margaret crying on the coffin at the cemetary and at the church was probably one of the most awful things I've seen - she was so heartbroken, didn't understand why this was happening to her. Rick and I agreed never to be separated - we'll go out in a blaze of glory, like Granny and Da want to - waving our walking sticks at terrorists and such.
8. My 3 months' probabtion is up. They have to have just cause to fire me now! HAHAHAH!
9. IKEA's summer catalogue came out. This may not be a big deal to you, but I've been thinking about patio furniture since last summer.
10. We decided we're moving to David's building, probably in August but maybe in July. It's much nicer, with brand new high-speed elevators, shiny new gym, nice pool, sauna, media room, 24-hour laundry, non-sketchy convenience store in the basement... lotsa stuff. The kitties will have more space to run around in, and Dave will be available for hang-out-age.

Ok, that's about my month in recap.


Readin'
Listenin' to
Thinkin' about

Back - Forth


This is a Diaryland project. Background image by Digital Hooligan (mah man!) If you try to steal bits of it, I'll come to your house and eat your goldfish. So don't.


Most recently I was
Curiosity killed the cat, you know

Current

Older

Photo

Email

Diaryland

Past Entries:

* The Last


* Looks like Adam's OUTTA HERE!

* I ain't voting for the city transit-fouling wussy.

* Why do I feel like an angsty teen again? (Maybe it's my fault; I should take it with a grain of salt...)

* Where are we now?