Tuesday, Jun. 19, 2007 - 8:02 PM

I hope you know
I hope you know
That this is nothing to do with you...


Man, how long has it been since I was quoting song lyrics and being sappy? (Awww... I miss my younger self.)
An unexpected (although not entirely unwelcome) dream once more has me questioning myself, my motives, my psyche... my decisions. Why does my brain always through me curveballs?

Rick's talking on the phone to his dad, or my dad - I'm not sure. We're still trying to figure out how to get to Fenelon Falls this weekend, since his uncle is having a big party at the cottage for Uncle Leonard. I'm exhausted - was up 'til 11pm last night working on Himself's resume, and accidentally slept in half an hour this morning - still got to work 5 mins early though, through the grace of God, New Balance sneakers and nice TTC bus drivers. I want serious out, though.

We went to Fay's on Saturday night and had a good time - it turns out that they all (all of Fay's Adult Friends) have a friend named Nelson who was the one who did the Muppets Battle Of Ham's Deep in the window of Silver Snail a few months back (which C, Katie, Jay and I saw after bridesmaid dress shopping), so we geeked it up and talked BSG and Trek and politics and sushi and house-purchasing (Fay just bought her first house, very cute, good size for 1-2, cats debatable.) Fay has the real Japanese-girl giggle: "Tee-hee!", behind dove-tailed hands. It's so cute, and makes her seem uber-Japanese (aside from the name, the language and the Master's degree...) She also got an Impulsive Tattoo, which shocked the hell out of me, considering it's Fay... that being said, I'm thinking about getting a black-light tattoo - indulge my addictive personality while still staying Leave-It-To-Beaver shiny!


Readin' nothing much
Listenin' to "Home", Zero 7
Thinkin' about dinner, printing photos for Rick's Grandma

Back - Forth


This is a Diaryland project. Background image by Digital Hooligan (mah man!) If you try to steal bits of it, I'll come to your house and eat your goldfish. So don't.


Most recently I was
Curiosity killed the cat, you know

Current

Older

Photo

Email

Diaryland

Past Entries:

* The Last


* Looks like Adam's OUTTA HERE!

* I ain't voting for the city transit-fouling wussy.

* Why do I feel like an angsty teen again? (Maybe it's my fault; I should take it with a grain of salt...)

* Where are we now?