Saturday, Aug. 11, 2007 - 10:06 AM

My boss came back from Montreal on Friday, making it the first time I've seen him since I handed in my notice. I took half a Lorezepam on the way to work to avoid freak-outs, but I overestimated him - Bossman will do anything to avoid confrontation, up to and including never giving performance reviews or, apparently, totally ignoring resignation letters (left one on his desk.) So in fact the day was much more pleasant than recent ones have been, because suddenly there was no pressure to impress him or, more accurately, try to figure out how to not irritate him.

I am SUPER looking forward to the new job - the HR rep we hired yesterday at CQ mentioned that she'd seen the CDI posting, but really, the job isn't very similar from what they said they wanted - they said the want someone to research projects and laws, develop policies, putting procedures and best practices into place... great Generalist training (there are several typical strata of HR: Assistant, Administrator or Coordinator, Generalist, Manager, Director/VP - I'm almost half way up the chain, baby!) I think there is fabulous potential in this one!

Going out for drinks with Alan after work (!!) the Wednesday after I start. Going to reward myself with the Basil Rathbone/Nigel Bruce "Sherlock Holmes" tape collection, since the Books On Tape store is close to CDI (hooray!)


Readin' "The Last Continent" (Pratchett)
Listenin' to nothing
Thinkin' about conures!

Back - Forth


This is a Diaryland project. Background image by Digital Hooligan (mah man!) If you try to steal bits of it, I'll come to your house and eat your goldfish. So don't.


Most recently I was
Curiosity killed the cat, you know

Current

Older

Photo

Email

Diaryland

Past Entries:

* The Last


* Looks like Adam's OUTTA HERE!

* I ain't voting for the city transit-fouling wussy.

* Why do I feel like an angsty teen again? (Maybe it's my fault; I should take it with a grain of salt...)

* Where are we now?