Sunday, Nov. 25, 2007 - 3:22 PM

I'm having one of those periods in my life when anything and everything gets on top of me. This is probably due to the hectic pace of the next few weeks, and the major and scary event that I'll have to do on Tuesday (talk about it Wednesday.) Suffice it to say, I think I'm growing up fast.
Seneca Girls (+Rick, +Alex) last night at Hot House Cafe - fun, as always, and it's always nice to get a professional perspective. It's always nice to Girl It Up, too - I don't usually get the chance to relax and giggle and gossip, and it's nice to take time out and hang with people you see a few times a year but don't have an overreaching commitment to. Plus Alex is always good for laughs, and he and Rick get on well and I think enjoy geeking it up while we're chattering. That, and the fact that on our way to the restaurant, we passed a Christmas tree behind the Cake-Slice-Shaped-Building that had all been lit up with LEDs and glowed white, and we stopped to admire the sparkle and I thought it was very romantic and Christmassy until Rick said "It's the Crystaline Entity, run!!!" I have to admit, he comes up with fast ones sometimes. Geeky fast ones.

In process of making pork ribs in the slow cooker (Hooray! My sister has finally managed the impossible - I cook shit for fun and food!) Debating making a cake too - still have to do laundry and pack for MTL on presumably-Tuesday-but-possible-tomorrow-night, so not sure what the rest of the day's going to look like. Not sure what to do first, if anything at all.

In the mood for mulled cider, gingerbread cookies, wrapping up in a blanket on the couch and flipping off the world.


Readin' Wee Free Men
Listenin' to nothing
Thinkin' about "Hallelujah, Amen"

Back - Forth


This is a Diaryland project. Background image by Digital Hooligan (mah man!) If you try to steal bits of it, I'll come to your house and eat your goldfish. So don't.


Most recently I was
Curiosity killed the cat, you know

Current

Older

Photo

Email

Diaryland

Past Entries:

* The Last


* Looks like Adam's OUTTA HERE!

* I ain't voting for the city transit-fouling wussy.

* Why do I feel like an angsty teen again? (Maybe it's my fault; I should take it with a grain of salt...)

* Where are we now?