Thursday, Oct. 28, 2004 - 1:21 PM

Annoyed- I spent quite a while this morning being introspective and writing about school, and how much it's freaking me out and I want to quit, and all this sort of stuff, but then Michelle called and when I came back to my computer after an hour, everything's gone. So the basic skinny is: school is too hard, it's freaking me out and I want to quit. But I'm not going to.

I've now been at Diaryland for 5 years: since Frosh. I love the way this site chronicles my development, and I'm constantly aware that I'm building a memento for my kids and myself to enjoy, a long time from now. (Just watch the system crash... any minute now...) I've gone to University, met some great people; loved, been loved, stopped loving, loved in a different way; regretted, didn't regret, lived and didn't live; I've been near death (not mine), close to birth (also not mine), been terribly sick, been unwontedly healthy, and been a witness to other people's existences. I've met the man I'm going to marry, bought my first pet, found my own jobs, got my degree. I've taken care of a lot of people. Even if I am (frequently) embarassed by the things I did or said when I was younger ("last week" counts too, eh? "Yesterday" counts too.), I'm proud of what I've learned. This diary, in a very real sense, is me: even the times I didn't tell the truth in it, even the times it was more a notice-board to the world than an expression of my thoughts, it was still the side of me I wanted to present; even if it's not truthful, it's still a part of me.

Witness how I've changed.


Readin' "Cats in Space"
Listenin' to Bird
Thinkin' about lunch

Back - Forth


This is a Diaryland project. Background image by Digital Hooligan (mah man!) If you try to steal bits of it, I'll come to your house and eat your goldfish. So don't.


Most recently I was
Curiosity killed the cat, you know

Current

Older

Photo

Email

Diaryland

Past Entries:

* The Last


* Looks like Adam's OUTTA HERE!

* I ain't voting for the city transit-fouling wussy.

* Why do I feel like an angsty teen again? (Maybe it's my fault; I should take it with a grain of salt...)

* Where are we now?