Monday, Oct. 08, 2007 - 9:56 AM

;) Life is good. I'm losing weight, we joined a Tango class, I joined the church choir (!!!!!! for my mom), and the mango and apricot cake I made last night for Thanksgiving dinner earned the praises of my godbrother, who's a chef. :)))) Finally, he no longer thinks I'm a rotten cook! He was even asking how I got it light but moist (apricot juice) - yay, David asking ME FOR COOKING TIPS!!! :) Admittedly, it was damn perfect - golden, fluffy, with little pieces of juicy mango and apricot baked in, and lemon-sugar icing on top, setting off the whole cake and giving it that little extra kick. The end of the world can happen now, I'm happy.
That being said, David made this AMAZING bread-pudding with bourbon sauce - it was to DIE FOR. So we took some of his as left-overs, he took some of mine, and again, I was very happy. :) Hooray for cordon-bleu bake-chef extraordinaire : MOI!


Readin' "The Dark Side of The Sun" (Pratchett), "Good to Great" (someone else)
Listenin' to the very noisy water-cooling system on my computer.
Thinkin' about the fabulous, fabulous future. Also, my thumb, which I almost amputated with a pair of scissors yesterday.

Back - Forth


This is a Diaryland project. Background image by Digital Hooligan (mah man!) If you try to steal bits of it, I'll come to your house and eat your goldfish. So don't.


Most recently I was
Curiosity killed the cat, you know

Current

Older

Photo

Email

Diaryland

Past Entries:

* The Last


* Looks like Adam's OUTTA HERE!

* I ain't voting for the city transit-fouling wussy.

* Why do I feel like an angsty teen again? (Maybe it's my fault; I should take it with a grain of salt...)

* Where are we now?