Tuesday, Dec. 18, 2007 - 8:18 PM

Getting all broody. This is because... I'm getting a parrot! :)


Actually not getting it yet - Darlene still has to grow one for me. It'll be another few months yet. But I've waited for months now, and I'm positive I want a conure, so Rick is buying me a nice strong cage for Christmas, which we're picking up on Friday :) Kiyomi made the very sharp suggestion that what I need to do, since will have empty cage for a few months, is put some kitty treats inside the cage and see if they can open it up or otherwise get into it. I thought that was brilliant, not that I want the kitties to associate "what's inside the cage" with "good eatin'." Conures are expensive, man! The plan is to get a Painted Conure, which are apparently very cute and cuddly and pretty quiet, even if they are curious and lively.


SO... I need a name for him (definitely a him - painteds are pretty hard to breed and you're not supposed to buy breedable females.) Following our trend of pop-culture pet names, I've been toying with "Jango"... but I don't really like Star Wars, I just like the sound of the name. Rick wants to call it "McLovin" (we saw "Superbad" on the weekend.) I put my foot down. So... help?


Readin' Shadow Puppets (Card)
Listenin' to Nibs squeaking
Thinkin' about why Nibs is squeaking... why IS she squeaking??

Back - Forth


This is a Diaryland project. Background image by Digital Hooligan (mah man!) If you try to steal bits of it, I'll come to your house and eat your goldfish. So don't.


Most recently I was
Curiosity killed the cat, you know

Current

Older

Photo

Email

Diaryland

Past Entries:

* The Last


* Looks like Adam's OUTTA HERE!

* I ain't voting for the city transit-fouling wussy.

* Why do I feel like an angsty teen again? (Maybe it's my fault; I should take it with a grain of salt...)

* Where are we now?