2000-11-04 - 02:02:39

Da re-drew my coat of arms for me, isn't he great? i've asked him to suggest something better for what i want to say. see if you can figure it out. keeping the motto in Latin tho.

still feeling stuck. boxed in, rather. treading on my dignity? i think. it's like The Rules- the rules that you aren't sure about when you start going out with someone: how often you're supposed to call, until when, what you are and aren't allowed to say. you don't know where the limits are so you impose them an inch from your own face. i think i'd like things back the way they were, but i get the impression i'd have to be a helluva lot more abject to get that, and i don't know if that's worth it. i'm not a groveller. not a jealous gf. not a kitten stuck up a tree. right now i am strong because i am far- how strong would i be if i let that distance go? does it matter? yes, i think it does- being in control is what it's all about. it's the root of my troubles. and it's why neither of us is calling the other right now. who blinks first.

SO WHY AM I STILL UPSET?

because i've lost something i didn't choose to give up. lack of control.

my ear hurts. so does my ring. but not as much as my ear.

got job training tomorrow, 1-5. at least the training will be fun.

i want this over.


Readin'
Listenin' to
Thinkin' about

Back - Forth


This is a Diaryland project. Background image by Digital Hooligan (mah man!) If you try to steal bits of it, I'll come to your house and eat your goldfish. So don't.


Most recently I was
Curiosity killed the cat, you know

Current

Older

Photo

Email

Diaryland

Past Entries:

* The Last


* Looks like Adam's OUTTA HERE!

* I ain't voting for the city transit-fouling wussy.

* Why do I feel like an angsty teen again? (Maybe it's my fault; I should take it with a grain of salt...)

* Where are we now?