2001-05-07 - 3:33 p.m.

Guilt, fear, mass insanity,

Let's hear it for Christianity!

I was thinking about the implications of karma. I really do believe in it. And sort of in the threefold law, excusing the fact that we can never really understand what it's like to be someone else. So what's 3x as bad for you might only be 1.5x for me, kinda thing. For example, Sensei screwed me out of money for teaching camp; then the owner of the camp screwed him out of a LOT MORE MONEY. and then, of course, the recent girlfriend/ex-girlfriend issue. total karma. what goes around, comes around.... like herpes!

Aside from that... I don't understand how I'm so lucky. I don't have distinct karmic reactions, i think (i.e. stuff that's directly related, like the camp-money thing), but periods of good and bad- like, i'll have an absolute shitty week, where everything will go wrong, or a fantastic month with a cloudless sky. i never seem to get punished for my flights of evilness... but then, they're seldom all that evil... i never commit a fully-fledged revenge (larry, you were going to get your name put on a christian fundamentalist's mailing list, we had the pamphlet and everything... but i didn't. not even you deserve that, dahlink), never. i just... point people in a certain direction ("john... if you ever want to take the piss outta him, please do...") I commit little evils. BTW, #4 & #6- I faked it.


Readin'
Listenin' to
Thinkin' about

Back - Forth


This is a Diaryland project. Background image by Digital Hooligan (mah man!) If you try to steal bits of it, I'll come to your house and eat your goldfish. So don't.


Most recently I was
Curiosity killed the cat, you know

Current

Older

Photo

Email

Diaryland

Past Entries:

* The Last


* Looks like Adam's OUTTA HERE!

* I ain't voting for the city transit-fouling wussy.

* Why do I feel like an angsty teen again? (Maybe it's my fault; I should take it with a grain of salt...)

* Where are we now?