2001-06-04 - 1:03 a.m.

Really...? Not that I'm married... But i CERTAINLY don't believe #1. More so now than ever. ;)

Feel vindicated. I've now explained myself to the last person whose opinion mattered. Case closed.

Just had the most incredible weekend. Was validated on all the counts I'd been arguing with my mother about, and that made me feel better. no one came to me with any worries, or concerns, or nagging, or bullshit. and rick was perfect... so perfect... validated my cooking by promptly eating half the pumpkin pie i made (see what some people will do for love? *lol*) straight away (well, around midnight... TMR...>;) and the other half for breakfast. i have photographic evidence! i'll put it up tomorrow ;) and the brownies were the best ones i've ever made, even mum said so. So that's the cooking validated. I found God again. in a way. So that's two things down on my worry-list. and as for body image... a whole weekend of someone telling you you're beautiful does wonders :) beyond that, mum emailed me back and we fixed it all up. i feel way better. Just spent the weekend relaxing, watching movies, sleeping, not being responsible to anyone or for anything... went to work saturday, was bored, forgot how to work the zipper (credit card) machine and told 5 people it was down so they'd pay me cash... bought strawberries and oranges from the fruit stall next door, went back to rick's and then we went to stein's with matt and michelle and krista... ehehehe... and when michelle and i were in the bathroom, i was telling her she could have my part of the skankydave threesome because i didn't want it anymore, and she's like "hell-yeah!" when a girl WE THINK IS DAVE'S GF walked in... which we didn't realise til later... and michelle was going on about how hot he was and stuff while this chick's in the bathroom... ehehe... we both flipped when we figured, i was KILLING MYSELF laughing... i passed dave the lemonade michelle bought me when we were leaving, cuz i couldn't drink it and he bought us one last time... put it on his table (slightly wobbly, after 1 bottle, sadly), smacked him really hard on the shoulder and go "here, we owed ya one!" then tottered off to find rick. Felt really good, being at stein's with him, being somewhere i was totally comfortable, being around friends... i was aware of how different i am when i'm with friends, as opposed to by myself. Michelle thought he was cute. He thought she was funny cuz she didn't stop talking (that was funny...) I vaguely remember staggering over to a chair to sit on rick in the subway station, waiting for a train, staring up at that clock-bulletin board which was wonky and just having lines on, and saying "i agree with that barcode!" ummmm... 1 bottle? i haven't drunk in a while...! Oh, leave me alone =p Anyway, all in all, i think it was a great weekend, repaired me immeasurably, and tomorrow morning i'm going to start job-hunting bright and early! feel good :) Rejuvenated.

just wish i had more than a blanket warming me tonight. i miss him already.


Readin'
Listenin' to
Thinkin' about

Back - Forth


This is a Diaryland project. Background image by Digital Hooligan (mah man!) If you try to steal bits of it, I'll come to your house and eat your goldfish. So don't.


Most recently I was
Curiosity killed the cat, you know

Current

Older

Photo

Email

Diaryland

Past Entries:

* The Last


* Looks like Adam's OUTTA HERE!

* I ain't voting for the city transit-fouling wussy.

* Why do I feel like an angsty teen again? (Maybe it's my fault; I should take it with a grain of salt...)

* Where are we now?