2001-06-24 - 11:05 p.m.

I thought love was more or less a given thing
But the more I gave, the less I got, oh yeah
What's the use of tryin'
When all you get is pain?
When I wanted sunshine, I got rain...

Then I saw her face
Now I'm a believer
Not a trace
Of doubt in my mind
I'm in love!
I'm a believer
I couldn't leave her if I tried...


HAPPY BIRTHDAY MICHELLE!!!

So, Friday slept in til 3PM, at Rick's (he had to go to Barrie), got up and met Chriss (and eventually Kitty, who was abominably late, bad Kittycat!) at the Grande, we went to go see "Shrek", which was really good. And had icecream. Maui Brownie Madness (my favourite) + Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough (second favourite). Star-Sigh-Star. Icecream... Anyway, yeah, so we saw "Shrek", which was really good, and Kitty and I were laughing at Chriss when she was crying but hey, i was crying too. It was a good movie!! Then I went back to Rick's, and we watched "6th Sense", which flipped me out COMPLETELY (the ghosts, that's all, and mainly cuz Jenny used to see ghosts a lot.) Saturday involved the computer crashing at work and me having to bring andy back from o'grady's prematurely because of this crash. he wasn't too pleased, and left til about 2:30. Came back, well... as usual. Anyway. Kerry called me at work, and we arranged to meet up at Value Village after work. Power-shopped with her (which involved her throwing every third item into the cart) for an hour, had cart guarded by little old lady who worked there, went to go pick up rick from corner (kept trying to jump out of the car as kerry was driving, when i saw him, but she yelled at me ;), dragged him back to value village and bored him while we tried on stuff, bought black dress pants, a black shell-coat thingy (i'll take photos), pair of jeans, and bought a navy lacy dress that doesn't fit her off Red. Fits me great :) also got all the jeans back from her that i left at her place last year. they fit too. well, at least one does. looks good, too. :) AND she gave me a silver spandex front-close bra of hers that doesn't fit anymore. I love it! SOOOO comfortable!! Never had a front-closer before :) Went back to her place with Rick after and watched that movie with jennifer lopez and george clooney, who was hot, in it. Forgotten the title, but it was actually good. I've never seen her act. Pity she felt the need to diversify, I woulda had more respect for her.

Got an interview either tomorrow or tuesday with Artscape, which is cool cuz not only does Charlie live in one of the buildings they've redone, but turns out Daddy wrote a chapter on Health and Safety in the Arts in one of their publications. Brownie points? Hope so. Tuesday, rick wants to go up the CN tower, cuz it's the 25th anniversay and all. Gonna cut hair short, dunno when tho. Soon. This week, maybe. I'd kinda like to get back to work, tho. Stop feeling like a slob. Maybe help out.

I miss the softness of my world when he's not around.

Weird. My room doesn't feel like my room anymore. I wonder why.


Readin'
Listenin' to
Thinkin' about

Back - Forth


This is a Diaryland project. Background image by Digital Hooligan (mah man!) If you try to steal bits of it, I'll come to your house and eat your goldfish. So don't.


Most recently I was
Curiosity killed the cat, you know

Current

Older

Photo

Email

Diaryland

Past Entries:

* The Last


* Looks like Adam's OUTTA HERE!

* I ain't voting for the city transit-fouling wussy.

* Why do I feel like an angsty teen again? (Maybe it's my fault; I should take it with a grain of salt...)

* Where are we now?