Wednesday, Oct. 31, 2001 - 9:08 AM

So I have to keep reminding myself that the reason people keep staring at me today is because I have blue hair. Not very good blue hair- the Directions colour that used to be "Lagoon Blue" 4 years ago is now the old "Royal Blue" and I don't like it. Drab. And not much of my hair is bleached anymore, so it's not very blue anyway. More like highlights. Sort of. On the other hand, it's a great conditioner.

Mum's still sulking, which is ticking me off- she yells at me ALL THE TIME for little things, like not closing a cupboard in time (i.e. between the time I open it and the time she sees it open), and yet she's allowed to act like a 6 y/o. I truly give up.

Why was everyone so surprised by the anthrax attacks? That was one of the first things I said, after Sept. 11- that they would use anthrax to kill off everyone else. It's sort of logical, because it's less work. Now they just have to wait for a big gathering, like a parade, or football game, or whatever, and come down on our asses lik Godzilla. Of course, in Toronto, targets are pretty obvious- TD towers, most of that downtown (Bay&Adelaide-ish) core, U.S. consulate, OPG & AECL, CN Tower for symbolism, Eaton's Center & SkyDome for casualties, universities for future politicians and scientists, Queen's Park for leadership (tho that might backfire on them.)

Male equivalents of the St. Ho's twats behind me (on the intelligence, at least.) Why is it that guys always have to give off this jackass-bullshit-I'm-the-man vibe, like nasty cologne?

Oh my God. One of them just said "Who's Botticelli?" Oh. My. God. How did idiots like those get into U of T- it's supposed to be HARD, dammit!

Carved pumpkins last night- got two big ones (one of which Daddy carved in the "triangles are good" style he's done every year we've had pumpkins since I was born- triangles for eyes and nose, and jagged teeth; the other, I did a devil-face on, it's kinda cool) and a little one with an evil face on too. Damn! I did some roasted pumpkin seeds and forgot to bring them with me. And now I really want them =p

So we're doing the halloween thing only I'm not sure cuz I remembered that one of my incentives to not do the halloween thing was the proliferation of clowns around now, but I'm getting better. Just so long as no one dressed up like a ventriloquist's dummy...

And LOOK!- a licence plate holder is a perfectly valid present! =p :)

Damn that trippy carpet.


10:01PM

Halloween night and it was lots of fun :) Aside from the fact my hair didn't turn out as blue as I wanted (what with Lagoon Blue now being Royal blue and all), and my horrible long silver eyelashes not working, and not being able to wear my silver stick-on nails cuz my little nail's really messed, and my silver face paint just being sparkly, not really silver, and now my skin's itching..... what with all that, still had a good time. :)

it a fun night... daddy stood outside the door squawking, and these three kids come up, one like "hi mr plucker!" (but it sounded like "fucker", we're both like "whoa" daddy's like "Screw that only one candy for YOU!) and i'm like "do you have unicef boxes?" and the boys are like "yeah in our bags, just give us the money" so i give the evil kid a few pennies, then ask the older one if he has a box, yes in the bag, so i'm like "why don't you pull it out so I can put them in for you?" he's like "it's in the bottom of the bag, it might take a while" i'm like "yeah that's ok, i've got time..." and daddy's cackling with laughter under his mask... he thought that was the funniest thing, that i forced the kid to get it out... damn fuckin' right, little punk.... Anyway, Daddy was killing himself when the kid left, thought it was hilarious that i was a bitch to him...
On our second visit we had a small bunch of younger kids, with the father at the end of the driveway, and Daddy had fun jumping up and down squawking. The kids say thank you and hurry off down the steps, the father goes "You're nuts" and walks away... he didn't sound like he was joking, which Daddy and I found hilarious... had a couple of smart kids, not many, and quite a few scared toddlers (well Daddy's mask is enough to frighten me, so...)
So now I'm gorging on coffee and salmon and roasted pumpkin seeds i just made, and it's fianlly done with for another year. What do I have to show for it? Blue hair and a few cool pics :)


Daddy being an insane vampire chicken. Antie gave me the horns in frosh, I think, cuz she said they didn't work. They just needed batteries.

Our pumpkins. The two evil ones are mine- the triangle one is Daddy's ("I stick to what I'm good at. I'm good at triangles.") I'm particularly proud of the little one- purely mine, no template or anything. Had a LOT of compliments on them :)

Me. Cold. Very cold. Trying to warm up. Not wearing costume, but all the makeup and stuff. The silver facepaint didn't work so I decided to be a banshee instead of an alien. That's the wonderful thing about Halloween- it's so postmodern. You can be anything.


Readin'
Listenin' to
Thinkin' about

Back - Forth


This is a Diaryland project. Background image by Digital Hooligan (mah man!) If you try to steal bits of it, I'll come to your house and eat your goldfish. So don't.


Most recently I was
Curiosity killed the cat, you know

Current

Older

Photo

Email

Diaryland

Past Entries:

* The Last


* Looks like Adam's OUTTA HERE!

* I ain't voting for the city transit-fouling wussy.

* Why do I feel like an angsty teen again? (Maybe it's my fault; I should take it with a grain of salt...)

* Where are we now?