Thursday, Jan. 17, 2002 - 5:15 PM

Well, Lit test was super-easy, although John and I spent the first 5 minutes after "Youmayturnyourpapersovernow" (it's a ubiquitous moment in space-time, after all) trading snorts and "oh my god FUCK!"s. But it was super-easy, for me anyway, but then, I actually read Mme. Bovary. Go John. Sometimes, Sparknotes just won't cut it. (Sacrilege!)

Spent today not doing much and getting yelled at by Mum for not doing much, until she gave up and went back to bed. But tonight, I'm REALLY gonna do nothing. Except shave. I'm gonna have a super-long shower, with a mud mask, and exfoliators and moisturizers and I'm gonna shave. (This is quite the undertaking for me, as I'm sure you can tell. I tend to cut myself a lot.)

Granny sent me these... socks... yesterday. Um. She got them in the marketplace. Um. One pair's blood-red, with Tweety Bird from Looney Toons on it, with blue and yellows stars around him, wearing blue and yellow platform shoes, and it says "Disco Tweety" on them. Mum nearly cried.
The OTHER pair... is pink and white striped. Lots of different kinds of pink- light, girly pink, rose petal pink, magenta. Striped. I apparently had a pair just like them when I was a baby. Needless to say I don't remember. Some might blame my young age, but I think, if you'd SEEN these socks, you'd blame repression. Ahhhhhh, repression...

Kimberley wrote to me again- she offered to make 2 unhooded cloaks from the black lace I gave her, and give me one, but no cloak is any good without a hood, so I declined and told her to use all the material on something for herself. She seemed happy with the satiny stuff too. Sweet of her to offer tho. She's really nice, I wonder how old she is- early 30s I think.

Tired. Very tired. Withdrawal from sugar is down to nil- go me! I definitely feel better, but much more tired. Rick-withdrawal isn't going so well, however- can't wait til tomorrow! Feels like so long since we've just been together. 2 weeks, I guess.

Think I might have a nap when I get home. Hungry tho. Well, nibblish. :) Just call me Nibbler :) =X!


Downloaded Robbie Williams & Nicole Kidman's cover of "Somethin' Stupid" (awwww... bitch dating him now... bitch...), and Billy Bob Thornton's "Angelina", which is SO FRICKIN' CUTE!!!!!!! ARG! It isn't a terribly great song, but every time I hear that song, my throat constricts and I automatically go "awwwww!"
i don't know a single girl who doesn't want Angelina Jolie. Not want to be her, want her. What is it about her that attracts even straight-as-a-ruler girls, like Michelle? Maybe that she's so masculine, strong and reckless and crazy, but really beautiful, too. Androgenous yet sexual. Hm.

Well Angelina, can you feel it?
Watch the angels as they're dancing up above
Oh Angelina, what's come between us?
Can it be the magic and the mystery of love?


Readin'
Listenin' to
Thinkin' about

Back - Forth


This is a Diaryland project. Background image by Digital Hooligan (mah man!) If you try to steal bits of it, I'll come to your house and eat your goldfish. So don't.


Most recently I was
Curiosity killed the cat, you know

Current

Older

Photo

Email

Diaryland

Past Entries:

* The Last


* Looks like Adam's OUTTA HERE!

* I ain't voting for the city transit-fouling wussy.

* Why do I feel like an angsty teen again? (Maybe it's my fault; I should take it with a grain of salt...)

* Where are we now?