Monday, Jan. 21, 2002 - 9:34 AM

Feeling queasy and not very well on the whole and the guy (I think?) on my left doesn't know how to type and it's annoying me. You hear "Click-click-click-CLICK-click" (spacebar).

Rick got me my first official piece of Harry Potter memorabilia, a mousepad with Hogwarts on it, and the coat of arms on that :) Pret-ty swanky :) Can't wait for the 5th book to come out in July. I can't think of an excuse for someone to give it to me, but I think Daddy and I might get it for Mum's birthday (not that she likes HP), so we can read it ourselves.

Snowing like a bitch outside. At least, it was, but it doesn't look like it is now. Gonna go to the bathroom. =p Bleh. So I had nothing to say, bite me. =p


Good grief. From a CBC.ca article about polar bears getting thinner because of global warming repercussions:

"I think we're looking at a period in the Arctic where we're going to be seeing a lot of things that are going to be different than things we've seen before," said Stirling.

What a FUCKED UP sentence. Mrs. Grimsley would have crucified him.

I think the guy next to me (the one to the left, who can't type), is really messed. Either that or he's in a chat room and he's like 15 and someone's sending him cybersex, cuz he's creeping me out.

Why is the library suddenly full of really sketchy people? A bunch of "homies" (is that right? I'm not even sure anymore. Well, what would have been homies in the early 90s, whatever the hell they are now), and Freaky Skeleton Can't Type boy next to me cyber-jacking away, and this guy who looks like a short blond Dakk in front of me and to the left, who keeps twitching and THAT'S creeping me out too... and there was this homeless guy who was yelling... wait, I seem to remember complaining about this before. Possibly last year. About how Mike Harris closed all the mental institutions so all the crazy people could conglomerate in Kelly Library. Heh. Well, history goes in cycles, eh?

Incidentally, I found the Banzai site- remember I was saying Rick and I watched that show on New Year's Eve? Really fucked up, but funny. Go look.


Readin'
Listenin' to
Thinkin' about

Back - Forth


This is a Diaryland project. Background image by Digital Hooligan (mah man!) If you try to steal bits of it, I'll come to your house and eat your goldfish. So don't.


Most recently I was
Curiosity killed the cat, you know

Current

Older

Photo

Email

Diaryland

Past Entries:

* The Last


* Looks like Adam's OUTTA HERE!

* I ain't voting for the city transit-fouling wussy.

* Why do I feel like an angsty teen again? (Maybe it's my fault; I should take it with a grain of salt...)

* Where are we now?