Sunday, Apr. 14, 2002 - 9:51 AM

And when I'm asleep
I want somebody
Who will put there arms around
And kiss me tenderly...

Though things like this
Make you sick
In a place like this
I'll get away with it...


Well, finally caving in to peer pressure (no-one's), I started a Wish List at Amazon.com. I figured there's no other way I'll get my hands on the Nanny Ogg Cookbook. :) No, I'm not really expecting anyone to ever get me anything, but it'll be useful for next Christmas, or when I save some lonely old millionaire's life and he decides to give me lots of money. I live in hopes.

Anyway, despite the fact it's 10am on a Monday morning, I'm feeling pretty good. :) Got a huge email from Rick (with a cute little poem-thing in =X!), and got to talk to him, and had a shower and all, so now I'm all clean and happy. Going to the doc at 1:30, which is good cuz I haven't seen her in a while. Going to ask her about switching to Weight Watchers- I miss chocolate.


You know how you associate certain smells with periods of your life? And songs? :) I'm a teenager again! SP, Weezer, VS. :) Happy days, good songs. I'll be going out to the park again soon, and blading, and being outside, and staying up late, and achieving. :))) Happy! And mum said if I lose 10 lbs in the next 6 weeks, she'll pay for WeightWatchers if I want to go. And my doc's awesome, I love her- she's always in a good mood when I'm there cuz I make her laugh :)

And it'll be great!
Just wait!
Or is it too little,
too late?

Can't wait to be over at Rick's again, playing chess and stuff. We decided to go underwear-shopping Wednesday, cuz I was sleeping most of Saturday (catching up), and sick most of Sunday (bubbly stomach again.) can't wait to practice abject consumerism this summer :)

Goodbye twenty-five
You were a good year
For the girls!
You'll be the goldfinch
I'm the harpie...

;)


Readin'
Listenin' to
Thinkin' about

Back - Forth


This is a Diaryland project. Background image by Digital Hooligan (mah man!) If you try to steal bits of it, I'll come to your house and eat your goldfish. So don't.


Most recently I was
Curiosity killed the cat, you know

Current

Older

Photo

Email

Diaryland

Past Entries:

* The Last


* Looks like Adam's OUTTA HERE!

* I ain't voting for the city transit-fouling wussy.

* Why do I feel like an angsty teen again? (Maybe it's my fault; I should take it with a grain of salt...)

* Where are we now?