Thursday, Jun. 06, 2002 - 9:21 PM

Feeling great! Had a great day, 2 companies calling me for interviews (and I didn't even apply to them! I love St. Stephen's!), got an interview tomorrow morning and one on Monday. Even if I don't get either job, the interview is a step forward. It's an acknowledgement, which is exactly what I need right now. Job-validation :)

SO, because I left my dress pants at Rick's (they're pretty crappy, anyway), Mum took me out shopping tonight- we bought 3 pairs of pants (first three I tried on!), all black and formal, and butt-shaping tights, and high-heeled, wedge, comfy shoes. Without fighting once! For those of you who know my history of spending any amount of time around my mother, especially where pants are concerned, you will be surprised to know we didn't even take any medication at all, no St. John's Wort, nothing. And we had a good time. And Mum spent something like $200 for me. And I feel very happy right now :) Best day I've had in a long time. And I get to see Rick tomorrow, and get my stitches out, and get an interview, and see Harry Potter again, and just generally feel good. :)


Readin'
Listenin' to
Thinkin' about

Back - Forth


This is a Diaryland project. Background image by Digital Hooligan (mah man!) If you try to steal bits of it, I'll come to your house and eat your goldfish. So don't.


Most recently I was
Curiosity killed the cat, you know

Current

Older

Photo

Email

Diaryland

Past Entries:

* The Last


* Looks like Adam's OUTTA HERE!

* I ain't voting for the city transit-fouling wussy.

* Why do I feel like an angsty teen again? (Maybe it's my fault; I should take it with a grain of salt...)

* Where are we now?