Sunday, Jun. 16, 2002 - 9:37 PM

Chriss has registered a Gold Account for me (Yay Diaryland!), so we should be having lift-off soon. I should also stick my laundry in the dried. BRB.

BACK! :) (I know that seemed rather pointless, but I enjoyed it.) Also got chicken soup, and made lunch for tomorrow: some weird-ass kind of zuchini salad my mom made, and pumpernickel bagel and onion/garlic/chive kind of cream cheese. Good stuff.

Went back to Demetre's today, the one on Eglinton. The cheesecake was still good, but not as good as the one on Danforth. Rick was sick, eventually, but he's ok now. We stopped at Town Dump, had fun (as usual), bought cinnamon-flavoured toothpicks for my Dad, a Fortune-Teller Fish (Chriss was Passionate, but a bit slower than R; I'm Jealous and Indifferent; R is Passionate and In Love. You shoulda seen the way that thing jumped out of his hand. We figure it has to do with electromagnetical something-or-other.) Met up with Kitty, EVENTUALLY, several hours later, when he got there. McDonald's poutine is NAS-TAY. Gross stuff. It was good to see Kitty tho, wish we hung out more.

Anyway, chicken soup's cooling, I realize this hasn't been enthralling and I'm giving up out of ashamedness. Nice way to start my Gold Membership... :)


11:05pm

Reading "Guards! Guards!", which I have as a book-on-tape, but haven't read yet. (Pratchett, for the un-cogniscenti.) He's written that the motto above the Night Watch Guard House is "FABRICATI DIEM, PVNC."

Get it? Get it?

"Make My Day, Punk."

HAH! That man kills me! :)

WOOOOO!!! My Gold Membership's ACTIVE!


12:52am

Ya know, my mom is pretty damn cool. :) She likes Avril Lavigne too. She may well drive me nuts tomorrow morning, but I love her.


Readin' "Guards! Guards" -- Pratchett
Listenin' to "Adiemus" -- Enya
Thinkin' about tomorrow at work, about missing Rick, about going to bed

Back - Forth


This is a Diaryland project. Background image by Digital Hooligan (mah man!) If you try to steal bits of it, I'll come to your house and eat your goldfish. So don't.


Most recently I was
Curiosity killed the cat, you know

Current

Older

Photo

Email

Diaryland

Past Entries:

* The Last


* Looks like Adam's OUTTA HERE!

* I ain't voting for the city transit-fouling wussy.

* Why do I feel like an angsty teen again? (Maybe it's my fault; I should take it with a grain of salt...)

* Where are we now?