Friday, Jun. 28, 2002 - 1:07 PM

Wow. Cheque-Day.

This is the day, in Cabbagetown, when the welfare cheques are handed out. I was standing in the business line at the bank, watching people lining up right out the door. The door had been narrowed, so it wouldn't be too crowded, I guess. How the woman with elephantism got in, I have no clue. There were lots of dregs (of humanity) in the line-up, and lots of poor, honest, trying-to-do-the-best-they-can people, lots with kids. And I thought, how would I feel, if I saw my mother lining up for a welfare cheque every week? And I thanked God I was wearing my scruffy jeans, and my grey t-shirt, and my hair down, so I didn't look too different from them, and make them feel bad about themselves. Unlike the charming tellers, bitches. Fuck, I have a real prob when someone tells me to have a nice day and they don't mean it, they've been told to say it and they don't even look at me when they do. I always mean it.

Got a piercing appointment with Maribelle on Monday at 5pm (she "doesn't do" public holidays), hopefully a triple-piercing. $110 if I go for all three navel rings, including aftercare products (her own line,) and she uses barbels (and was apparently amused that New Tribe still uses rings- she said that barbels take about a month and a half to heal. Good stuff!) Free piercing + student discount, and the rings are $35 each. Dunno if I'll be able to fit 3 in my navel tho :) Looking forward to this. I love piercings, they're so addictive and sexy.

Apparently Avril's playing at 4pm at Fairview... can't really make it =p But get to see Laura and Jay and Kana and Chriss and possibly Claire tonight, which would be cool. Wish I'd brought my cam.


Readin' nuttin' :)
Listenin' to Eddie clicking his mouse?
Thinkin' about Pizza! (Lunchtime)

Back - Forth


This is a Diaryland project. Background image by Digital Hooligan (mah man!) If you try to steal bits of it, I'll come to your house and eat your goldfish. So don't.


Most recently I was
Curiosity killed the cat, you know

Current

Older

Photo

Email

Diaryland

Past Entries:

* The Last


* Looks like Adam's OUTTA HERE!

* I ain't voting for the city transit-fouling wussy.

* Why do I feel like an angsty teen again? (Maybe it's my fault; I should take it with a grain of salt...)

* Where are we now?