Thursday, Aug. 08, 2002 - 10:22 AM

Whose house? Run's House!

Yesterday, Joice shooed me away from fixing the network, said "Let Eddy do it tomorrow." As if I wasn't capable- hah! And Eddie's sick again today, and the printers and net connections were down, and I FIXED IT ALL!


11:10am

So the net and the printers work, but apparently Joice can't print from DOS, so she called in a little man to deal with it, the auditor's been sitting here waiting for over an hour, poor guy, and Joice just took off to hang out with my Dad's chiropractor, who works next to her boss. Grah!

Tired. Finally finished "Snow Crash." It has a very abrupt ending, which I didn't really like (and Y.T. shouldn't have given Raven the finger.) I sort of felt like the author got bored of writing and decided everyone would go home early, so he could too. Oh well.

Hungry. Want to go out for my noon-time rolls, but the two guys are still in the office and it would be unprofessional to leave. Thank God it's payday tomorrow- I'm SERIOUSLY thinking cheesecake.


12:52pm

Joice came back, went to go get rolls. She's happy now that the network's up (go me!) The rolls are cool, like bread-cannon-balls. Honestly.

Thinking about going home and sleeping, but thenk, I've bene thinking about that all this week and I never do. But finally finished Snow Crash, so I can.

Kinda sad "Parliament Furniture" isn't joining in this year (because of Rosh Hashana). They have a lot of garage-sale type stuff, furniture, tacky hideous things like leopard-print sofas, resin gargoyles (which I love), and pillars, busts, and statues. Stuff with potential.

too tired to write or think.


Readin' "The Truth" / "Equal Rites" (both Pratchett. Yes, again.)
Listenin' to nuttin'
Thinkin' about lunch. Half of which I just ate.

Back - Forth


This is a Diaryland project. Background image by Digital Hooligan (mah man!) If you try to steal bits of it, I'll come to your house and eat your goldfish. So don't.


Most recently I was
Curiosity killed the cat, you know

Current

Older

Photo

Email

Diaryland

Past Entries:

* The Last


* Looks like Adam's OUTTA HERE!

* I ain't voting for the city transit-fouling wussy.

* Why do I feel like an angsty teen again? (Maybe it's my fault; I should take it with a grain of salt...)

* Where are we now?