Tuesday, Oct. 01, 2002 - 8:57 AM

SO TIRED. Parents have been driving me to school for the last two days, which means getting up super-early. I'm all for women in the workplace, but I can't wait 'til Mum stops working so I can sleep in a bit!

gemini

What's *Your* Sex Sign?

Rick's a Gem- coincidence? ;)

Had this weird-ass dream about evil cats, and my Dad telling me to drive out to Woodbine for a job interview by myself (still can't drive on my own), and some movie star who was staying with us as Mum's boytoy and his wife died on television while he was out galivanting. Weird dreams. What did I eat before bed again? A lot of milk.... beyond that....

Desperate for a snooze, but afraid I won't wake up in time. I have a meeting after class with Kalmar about grad school, and I wrote to the Graduate Coordinator of Anthro last night. Danesi said he has a graduate meeting Wednesday, and he'll put in a good word for me. After meeting with Kalmar, going to the "GRADUATE & PROFESSIONAL SCHOOLS FAIR" (cut and paste out of email, too lazy.) Must network!

So tired of this. Really need a break. Was all planning to sleep in tomorrow, but Mum's taking me to get new glasses. =( She never lets me sleep in.


1:00am

Got lots of info from the grad fair. I'm never even going to get into York. =(

Humber has a great-looking copywriting program, tho! Looks fun! So, the idea-of-the-moment is go to some kind of college (at the moment, it's between Humber and Centennial) for a year, do a post-grad certificate, then go to grad school if I still want to. Hopefully, that extra year will a) get me to focus more, b) give me good job skills, c) give me time to boost my marks.

Despite this current resolution... I need a hug. Life's getting overwhelming.

On the plus side, R might be getting a kitty (hopefully my mom doesn't ban me from hanging out there) and also apartments are cheaper on Lakeshore West, near Humber... like, around $350ish. That's decent.


Readin' Foucault? Supposedly....
Listenin' to people typing
Thinkin' about grad school and SLEEPING

Back - Forth


This is a Diaryland project. Background image by Digital Hooligan (mah man!) If you try to steal bits of it, I'll come to your house and eat your goldfish. So don't.


Most recently I was
Curiosity killed the cat, you know

Current

Older

Photo

Email

Diaryland

Past Entries:

* The Last


* Looks like Adam's OUTTA HERE!

* I ain't voting for the city transit-fouling wussy.

* Why do I feel like an angsty teen again? (Maybe it's my fault; I should take it with a grain of salt...)

* Where are we now?