Sunday, Oct. 20, 2002 - 12:24 PM

Much to my surprise (after his major surgery which involved putting some artificial bone in his jaw), Daddy was up before me. Feel like a slob and a moron now, since I was supposed to be staying home watching him. Eh well. Good to see he's in better shape.

Getting seriously conflicting signals from Mum. She apparently doesn't even want me to go to college next year, she wants me to work. WHY?!?!?! Not ready for it! Not trained, either- I'm the first to proclaim the glories of a university education, but it doesn't actually teach you to do anything.

=/ Lots and lots of Freud. And then some Nietzsche. See y'all on the flip side of my attention span.


8:40pm

Can't say I really like all this "Kerry hates you" stuff. (Michelle's roommate Stefanie decided that I told her she was going to fail Cognitive Science and has hated me ever since, whenever that was; personally, I remember saying it was a hard course, but why the hell would I say she was going to fail if I didn't even know her? Anyway, apparently Stefanie was yelling about how I hated her, and Michelle said I only hated her [I don't hate anyone aside from Dakk and a couple of other people, with severe dislike for many others] because she hated me, to which Stef apparently replied something like "Oh well then she's a bitch" or something. Damn, I don't like someone who doesn't like me because of a made-up reason that's totally against my character?? The NERVE!) Anyway, things are apparently coming to a head in the 666 apt., and Michelle's refusing to go home (kinda reminds me of RJ- at least I could stay with Mike, then.) Waiting for news.

Also- got an interview, Tuesday ;) With Champion Martial Arts, as a receptionist and a teacher. I dug out the photocopies of the "World! National Geographic" I was in, and the unwitting reference letter from Sensei, about how great it was to watch my karate develop as I inspired and helped the kids. Mum pointed out he'd probably take back every word now (he and I split over an ethical issue, viz. him not paying me,) but TOO BAD! I'M USING IT NOW, MOTHERFUCKER!


Readin' Still with the Freud
Listenin' to "Let It Rain" (Amanda Marshall)
Thinkin' about Freud. And food.

Back - Forth


This is a Diaryland project. Background image by Digital Hooligan (mah man!) If you try to steal bits of it, I'll come to your house and eat your goldfish. So don't.


Most recently I was
Curiosity killed the cat, you know

Current

Older

Photo

Email

Diaryland

Past Entries:

* The Last


* Looks like Adam's OUTTA HERE!

* I ain't voting for the city transit-fouling wussy.

* Why do I feel like an angsty teen again? (Maybe it's my fault; I should take it with a grain of salt...)

* Where are we now?