Tuesday, Oct. 22, 2002 - 8:37 AM

As usual, the night before an interview, I stayed awake most of the night, rehearsing scenarios. Tossing and turning, desperately wanting to get to sleep. Apparently set my alarm for 7pm, thankyouverymuch. Doesn't matter, didn't sleep much anyway. It's not that I'm nervous about this interview, or even banking on it (don't terribly care,) but it would be nice, because I wouldn't have to keep looking. Looking makes me sick. Now that I've looked at the ad on the U of T database (I answered the one in the Star), I'm sure lots of people have answered it. I have a couple of things going for me- trained in a well-known dojo, lots of receptionist experience, camp experience, the whole National Geographic thing (yes, I am pimping that), live in Rosedale about 5 mins' drive from the place... Of course, I don't have the days they want... well anyway, whatever. You do the best you can.

And now, for some beauty advice from Diane Irons on home-made face masks:

1. Spread plain yogurt over the face to even out skin tone. Leave on five minutes and rinse.

2. Spread an egg white all over clean skin and let dry. Rinse thoroughly.

3. Mash half a ripe peach and spread on face to bring out the glow. Leave on 10 to 15 minutes.

4. Crush a tomato (peel it first) and spread it over your face. Tomatoes contain acids that balance the skin�s pH levels and tighten pores. Leave on 10 minutes and rinse thoroughly.

5. Mash half a banana and rub it into clean, dry skin. Leave on for five minutes. Then rinse well. This mask will leave your skin baby soft, plus the potassium in the banana will help erase any dark under-eye circles.


Readin' NOTHING! I REFUSE!
Listenin' to library sounds
Thinkin' about my damn interview. And class.

Back - Forth


This is a Diaryland project. Background image by Digital Hooligan (mah man!) If you try to steal bits of it, I'll come to your house and eat your goldfish. So don't.


Most recently I was
Curiosity killed the cat, you know

Current

Older

Photo

Email

Diaryland

Past Entries:

* The Last


* Looks like Adam's OUTTA HERE!

* I ain't voting for the city transit-fouling wussy.

* Why do I feel like an angsty teen again? (Maybe it's my fault; I should take it with a grain of salt...)

* Where are we now?