Monday, Nov. 04, 2002 - 9:35 PM

Nervous about tomorrow, getting Semiotics tests back. I don't want Kalmar to know how dumb I am.

Working (oops, wrote "woring" [whoring]- Freudian slip?) on stupid semiotics precis thingies about Foucault. Stupid Foucault. (That's pretty much the essence of my main precis, too.)

Also waiting, with ongoingly-bated breath, for R to come home and tell me about his first day at work in the new store. Michelle and I walked around Bay and Bloor for about an hour but couldn't find it anywhere; eventually stopped at the Cumberland Terrace Radioshack and asked for directions- the sales guy (manager? Fat Indian guy, pretty nice) said it wasn't open yet and he'd be moving there himself next week. He said it was on the subway level at Bay, but pointed in the opposite direction to Bay station, so I'm buggered. It must be somewhere along the Path. Hope R found it in time.

Generally tired and out-of-shape (mentally, not physically), and looking forward to Wednesday to relax and read. I know we just had a weekend, but I want time out.

And I ran into Pfeiffer, Arjomand, Coatworth (alas, bald! No pixie.), and Marcus M. It was neat to see them, like fooling around with being back on tech crew all over again ;)


10:06pm

It's pretty strange to think, but unless you've seen us together at close quarters in a very small group... it's not obvious that I worship my boyfriend.

;)


Readin' Foucault
Listenin' to "Fallin'" (Alicia Keys) & talkin' to R
Thinkin' about R....

Back - Forth


This is a Diaryland project. Background image by Digital Hooligan (mah man!) If you try to steal bits of it, I'll come to your house and eat your goldfish. So don't.


Most recently I was
Curiosity killed the cat, you know

Current

Older

Photo

Email

Diaryland

Past Entries:

* The Last


* Looks like Adam's OUTTA HERE!

* I ain't voting for the city transit-fouling wussy.

* Why do I feel like an angsty teen again? (Maybe it's my fault; I should take it with a grain of salt...)

* Where are we now?