Tuesday, Nov. 12, 2002 - 8:57 AM

Not feeling sad anymore, but decided I definitely have some anger management problems. Just spent 10 minutes writing to the Star about this article. No swear-words, I promise.

Also pondering writing Ben Affleck a letter along the lines of "NOOOOOO BEN!!! DON'T DO IT!!! FOR MATT'S SAKE!!! SHE'S A HO!!!! NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!"

Just read a really sad story in The Star about 2 boys who had leukemia, and one died. I hate choking up in the library.

Also hate Tuesdays. Gonna go to class, go visit R at work, give him some Neo-Citron, and go home. 2 hours of stupid, annoying class. Damn I hate Tuesdays...


2:13pm

Home. Feeling infinitely better. For one, boring semiotics is done and I'm home. And I got my Foucault precis back and I got an 85% ;) And met R for llunch, and there's a Laura Secord going up next to his store (which is nice), and I'm going to apply! Best of both worlds- working next to R and in a chocolate store! Of course, his co-workers will tease him mercilessly... but hey, I'm ok with that ;) Just gotta finish ethics homework now, but I might take a nap first.

;) YAY! FEELING BETTER! ;)

(thank you.)


2:24pm

:) Just called my Daddy to tell him about my semiotics mark. Told him Mum was having a hectic day, there'd been a suicidal patient. He said that was liable to happen, but that she'd been amazed at how much talking to me last night helped. We talked about this one kid who's in a bad breakup, and how he's taking it. She asked me how I'd take it if R dumped my sorry ass, how I'd react, what I'd do. I knew she was trying to get a barometer for this certain kid's reactions, so I explained some of it to her, about cutting, about "melancholia" as Freud used it (DAMN that essay was good!), about mourning and grief counseling. Starting to think maybe I'm missing my line of work... Anyway, apparently she's told Daddy she was amazed how much talking to me helped, so he told me to keep it up, and he was really grateful :) Everything's coming up Kerry today! ;)


3:04pm

Rounding off my perfect day by reading Pratchett instead of doing my homework (I'll get to it....) I really love Pratchett:

The Morris dance is common to all inhabited worlds in the multiverse. It is danced under blue skies to celebrate the quickening of the soil and under bare stars because it's springtime and with any luck the carbon dioxide will unfreeze again. The imperative is felt by deep-sea beings who have never seen the sun and urban humans whose only connection with the cycles of nature is that their Volvo once ran over a sheep.

-- Reaper Man


Readin' nothing
Listenin' to people typing
Thinkin' about going home.

Back - Forth


This is a Diaryland project. Background image by Digital Hooligan (mah man!) If you try to steal bits of it, I'll come to your house and eat your goldfish. So don't.


Most recently I was
Curiosity killed the cat, you know

Current

Older

Photo

Email

Diaryland

Past Entries:

* The Last


* Looks like Adam's OUTTA HERE!

* I ain't voting for the city transit-fouling wussy.

* Why do I feel like an angsty teen again? (Maybe it's my fault; I should take it with a grain of salt...)

* Where are we now?