Saturday, Dec. 14, 2002 - 10:10 AM

Rumble, young man, rumble...

Exams went well. The Ethics one was fine, and I know Klaus was watching me because every time I squinted at the clock, he checked his watch. You know, that sort of reaction to seeing someone else check their watch? (Weird, isn't it.) Anyway, after I was done my exam, having written like a page and a half on Nagel, and 9 pages on Pabst-Battin (5 criteria for a rational act: rational reasoning, realistic world-view, awareness of consequences, no self-harming, attainment of future goals), Klaus was like "Oh yeah, Kerry, I wanted to ask you something... the tape on Kevorkian, that's... yours?" I told him at least 3 times that he could keep it. He's like "Oh, that's very kind of you..."

I didn't fall for the charm trap. On the whole, I could've fallen for the charm trap, no problem, but I didn't. I felt like it would be a personal victory if I didn't smile and giggle and act like a twat. And I walked out of there feeling like Peggy Lee singing "W-O-M-A-N".

He was growing a goatee anyway.

*Sigh* so ends me only ever prof-infatuation-thingy. It was fun while it lasted.

ANYWAY, we went to go see "Star Trek: Nemesis" yesterday.

PLOT SPOILER!

Picard got cloned by the Romulan government, and his clone helped to overthrow the government to help the Remans, Romulus' twin planet. The Enterprise doesn't get destroyed, Troi and Riker get married in the beginning, Data finds a long-lost twin-brother-prototype who acts like a retarded Data, and then he dies (Data, not the brother, "B4".) Riker accepts a command, Geordi and Worf get bit-roles, happily ever after. The end.

It was pretty good.

Going to London now. Hm, 3 hours in the car with Mum sniping at me... what fun.


Readin' Snowcrash
Listenin' to Mum rattling cutlery
Thinkin' about how much I don't want to go today.

Back - Forth


This is a Diaryland project. Background image by Digital Hooligan (mah man!) If you try to steal bits of it, I'll come to your house and eat your goldfish. So don't.


Most recently I was
Curiosity killed the cat, you know

Current

Older

Photo

Email

Diaryland

Past Entries:

* The Last


* Looks like Adam's OUTTA HERE!

* I ain't voting for the city transit-fouling wussy.

* Why do I feel like an angsty teen again? (Maybe it's my fault; I should take it with a grain of salt...)

* Where are we now?