Friday, Oct. 03, 2003 - 3:24 PM

Sitting here, watching the bird pig out on millet, eating half-frozen broccoli and cauliflower with cheese sauce (ye gods I feel like a bachelor), and I'm at that point known as the corner. Like, when R and I are fighting, and he refuses to chase after me, and I have to turn around and come back (mentally) if I want to prolong the fight at all, and pinpoint what it is that's actually wrong (instead of just amorphous-blob feelings), and this usually solves the fight pretty fast in any case.

On the one hand, life is sweet and peachy- R is 1 month away from finishing off his OSAP, I have $1000+ in my ING account towards a house and growing more every paycheck, plus a $700 GIC set aside for school next year, I'm pretty sure I do want to go into HR, parents are being ok, and the bird will let me pet him. I own 2nd box set of Family Guy, McGuinty won (but I still didn't vote for him), we got two more guys at work who are really cool, I might apply for the Senior position, if I'm allowed to.

On the other hand, there's a person-shaped hole in my life that hasn't been there since grade 6, and I know who fits it.


5:36pm

The bird's got this long feather sticking out of his wing, and it's driving me crazy. It's been loose for weeks now, and just being held in place by the feathers around it. Why the hell doesn't he just pull it out?! He used to spend hours grooming when we first got him! I keep blowing on him, trying to get him to fluff up his feathers and preen himself (which he does, fastidiously avoiding the Feather From Hell), but nothing going. I can just about pet him, but touching the wings is Not Allowed, and I don't feel like having my fingers bitten to death again. He drew blood last time. If I had long enough tweezers, I might try again, but I want him to trust me, which involves not hurting or scaring him.

Gawd.

Wondering where Mum is. She's an hour late.


12:26am

Because I can't let this go undocumented:

Roses are red
Violets are blue
Oh my, lump in the bed
How I've missed you

Roses are redder
Bluer am I
Seeing you kissed
by that charming French guy

The dogs and the cat, they missed you too
Barney's still mad you dropped him, he ate your shoe
The distance, my dear, has been such a barrier
Next time you want an adventure, just land on a carrier.

-President G.W. Bush to Laura Bush.


I hope Bin Laden puts that on his next tape.


Readin' nothing
Listenin' to silence
Thinkin' about Sims, hugs and hot chocolate (I can't have 2 out of 3)

Back - Forth


This is a Diaryland project. Background image by Digital Hooligan (mah man!) If you try to steal bits of it, I'll come to your house and eat your goldfish. So don't.


Most recently I was
Curiosity killed the cat, you know

Current

Older

Photo

Email

Diaryland

Past Entries:

* The Last


* Looks like Adam's OUTTA HERE!

* I ain't voting for the city transit-fouling wussy.

* Why do I feel like an angsty teen again? (Maybe it's my fault; I should take it with a grain of salt...)

* Where are we now?