Monday, Oct. 06, 2003 - 12:53 PM

After my hot and steamy dream about doing it with the Rock until he turned into a werewolf 2 nights ago (probably brought on my the Buffy episode where Oz left, which was on a few days ago), I had a dream about trying to figure out which of my coworkers shat in my shower. (It was Andrew.) What a let-down.

Ember's up-coming baby gave me a lot of thinking, on the way home, day before yesterday. So much so that I cleaned off my dry-erase board before I went to sleep, and drew up a five-year plan, involving relationship, house, school, job, money, and "extras." Goals, projections, compromises. I'll have enough to buy a house in 5 years. I'll be professionally certified. I might have a car, but I'll definitely have a house (and a cat.) It feels good to have a plan, but the main thought that prompted all this was "Babies happen when they want to, not just when you're ready for them." This thought goes a lot deeper than at first sight.


Readin' Jingo (just finishing)
Listenin' to "Glycerine", Bush
Thinkin' about food, coffee with Michelle

Back - Forth


This is a Diaryland project. Background image by Digital Hooligan (mah man!) If you try to steal bits of it, I'll come to your house and eat your goldfish. So don't.


Most recently I was
Curiosity killed the cat, you know

Current

Older

Photo

Email

Diaryland

Past Entries:

* The Last


* Looks like Adam's OUTTA HERE!

* I ain't voting for the city transit-fouling wussy.

* Why do I feel like an angsty teen again? (Maybe it's my fault; I should take it with a grain of salt...)

* Where are we now?