Thursday, Oct. 09, 2003 - 1:05 PM

R caught a shoplifter at Ardene's, across from his store. Apparently charged with theft under $5000, trespassing, and a bunch of other things. Pretty cool. made me wonder why the hell anyone would want to steal Ardene watches though... if you've ever seen anything cheaper and tackier, it was on a Spice Girl.

Was counting last night, and could not come up with more than 33 people I'd actually want at my wedding. Including family, and people's dates (although some people just wouldn't have dates, so I didn't include dates for everyone), and Byron, and English Family, and Best Buy people (there are at least 3 or 4 I would want there.) And for 30 people, I don't really see the point of dressing up and renting places and paying thousands of dollars for a party and reception and all. This is largely just making me want to elope and get it over with- I seem to remember a similar attitude towards sex, in frosh, a "let's get it over with, not too concerned with who" feeling. Which is sad, because my wedding is the one thing I've been looking forward to my whole life. I think instead, I might throw some non-traditional, super-fun party, possibly involving Playdium. Ehn. Got time to think about it.

Took the bird outside to play with the tweeting birds in our backyard jungle, and he squawked a bit, and then seemed to lose interest. When I brought him in, he responded a lot more to Zwan. I guess this means he's getting tamer? Still remembering that savage biting he gave me a few days ago- there was a huge welt on my palm where he'd bitten it, and at one point, I couldn't actually separate his beak from my hand, it was almost like he was trying to pierce my palm. Like a bulldog, nearly. Savage beast.


Readin' World of Wonders, Last Hero
Listenin' to nothing
Thinkin' about work, which I have to go to now

Back - Forth


This is a Diaryland project. Background image by Digital Hooligan (mah man!) If you try to steal bits of it, I'll come to your house and eat your goldfish. So don't.


Most recently I was
Curiosity killed the cat, you know

Current

Older

Photo

Email

Diaryland

Past Entries:

* The Last


* Looks like Adam's OUTTA HERE!

* I ain't voting for the city transit-fouling wussy.

* Why do I feel like an angsty teen again? (Maybe it's my fault; I should take it with a grain of salt...)

* Where are we now?