Sunday, Oct. 19, 2003 - 10:43 PM

My head feels... weird. (For those still clueless, a couple of videogame boxes fell on my head Thursday and gave me a minor concussion. They were both "Sims Double Deluxe." Oh the irony.) Not hurting, exactly, but dull aches where there shouldn't be any, and areas I've never really noticed before. In fact, a whole awareness of my skull that I've never had before. It's bothering me, needless to say.

Extremely tempted to bake an apricot cake, but a) it won't be ready for an hour or so, and b) um, I need to gear myself up for baking. A running start, sort of thing. Damn Paul and his Martha Stewart ways!

Rather annoyed right now, in a "two can play at that game, but why the hell would we want to?" kind of way. The upshot of the day is that I get to go to school next year because I don't have to spend my post-grad money on a root canal for R, since he got his tooth fixed super-cheap today and didn't need one, but the downside is he's being a dick and didn't email me because he "didn't feel like it" because I disagree about how he's not dealing with his demo reel. Strangely, no one ever asked me if I felt like shelling out my HR Professionals certification money, but I was still ready to. Hm.

I think Keanu Reeves lives in Cabbagetown.

I'd do him.


Readin' Chrysalids
Listenin' to computer humming- it's hurting my head, strangely
Thinkin' about going to bed, warm milk, apricot cake, reverse order.

Back - Forth


This is a Diaryland project. Background image by Digital Hooligan (mah man!) If you try to steal bits of it, I'll come to your house and eat your goldfish. So don't.


Most recently I was
Curiosity killed the cat, you know

Current

Older

Photo

Email

Diaryland

Past Entries:

* The Last


* Looks like Adam's OUTTA HERE!

* I ain't voting for the city transit-fouling wussy.

* Why do I feel like an angsty teen again? (Maybe it's my fault; I should take it with a grain of salt...)

* Where are we now?