Monday, Feb. 09, 2004 - 1:20 PM

Full-count ended somewhere around 2:30am this morning, and I was home by 2:45am (Van drove me home; I love Van. And Van's Acura. I really love Van's Acura.) I am FUCKING EXHAUSTED. Feeling better for having a latte (DAMN I love the coffee whipper!), and actually perky in a dancy, no-one's-home-and-I-can-make-a-fool-of-myself kind of way. (F11's on. Mark my words, one day the progeny of myself and James Black will be spread across the universe, filling the world with beautiful, bad-ass children.)

Stace and Les (who was actually super-cool, and offered me half his coffee, which was sweet, but I didn't take it) and I spent a long time last night talking about weddings and places and stuff, since we're all aiming for some time in the next 2 years. Stace has set a date of September, and I think Les was planning the year after next. We were all complaining about money, and finding a place, and who to invite, and who not to invite, and they both agreed that the place I found was pretty awesome. Not too cheap tho- looking at about $1500 for the hall rental. But I've totally fallen in love with it. It's got everything I wanted (mainly, Xmas lights and a big ballroom floor.) Got my heart set on it.

Every time I've mentioned Something Big (buying a condo, going to school, etc.), my parents have always jumped in with "Well, we'll help you out." They said they provide either accomodation or transportation for next year (I think Mum's hoping I go to Sheridan, their HR school is supposed to be good), and they said they'd help out with the downpayment on a condo, if I wanted. They haven't mentioned anything about the wedding, tho. I mean, I always kind of assumed I'd be going it alone, but everyone at work has been saying "Well, your parents will help, right?" I'm really not sure how it's going to go, which of course makes a difference to my budgeting (I LOVE theknot.com!) So far, I've worked it out perfectly (including my dream place) at $10K. We could do it, no frills, for about $3000. But I want frills, dammit! And big poofy things! Anyway. Yeah. Weddings. Les is going away for a week or two in the Carribean (I can never spell that word), which I thought was a nice idea- a sort of pre-honeymoon. Not sure if we'll do that (my fetish for Le Chevre D'Or aside...) Still. In 2 years' time, I'll have finished school, and will be somewhere in HR. It'll come together better then.

(Bought myself expensive Sally Hansen nail-polish that changes from blue to purple to bronze to green, depending on the lighting, to stop myself biting. I've kicked the habit! Now I can just never take the nail-polish off, in case I get tempted or a nail breaks.)


Readin' Dark Side Of The Sun; Here There Be Dragons
Listenin' to nothing
Thinkin' about what I have to do today

Back - Forth


This is a Diaryland project. Background image by Digital Hooligan (mah man!) If you try to steal bits of it, I'll come to your house and eat your goldfish. So don't.


Most recently I was
Curiosity killed the cat, you know

Current

Older

Photo

Email

Diaryland

Past Entries:

* The Last


* Looks like Adam's OUTTA HERE!

* I ain't voting for the city transit-fouling wussy.

* Why do I feel like an angsty teen again? (Maybe it's my fault; I should take it with a grain of salt...)

* Where are we now?