Tuesday, Feb. 17, 2004 - 12:50 AM

Restless. Looking up stuff about wedding, about T'Pol's haircut (which I've decided I want.) Tired, but don't want to go back to bed. Rather fed up with Sims. Slight hunger headache, but I've eaten, and I'm not hungry enough or energetic enough to make a proper meal.

R sent a beautiful big bunch of pink and red roses on Saturday, and had them delivered to me at work. All the girls were squealing :) Of course, being a chick myself, it was easy to pick up on the catty "I-don't-have-anyone-to-send-me-flowers,-bitch!" vibes of a couple of the girls, but really, it was only one or two. Julia looked pretty upset tho, or at least envious- she seemed very awed that he'd actually had them delivered. So was I- I was bright red for about half an hour, and couldn't stop grinning like an idiot. :) Even my mom was jealous (resulting in my Dad been banished to the garage for the night... well, not quite...)

[I just had some really weird virus attack or something.]

Going out with Michelle Wednesday, then Kitty for dinner, then over to R's for tempura and beef-fried rice. Sounds like a freakin' great day.

Spent 3 hours today making my parents (really my mom) a belated Valentine's Day card, since I wasn't home Saturday. This involved photo paper, exacto knife, glue, tissue paper and Sierra Printshop. The end result was pretty damn nifty, I don't mind telling you, although it definitely took more time than it would have taken to damn well get dressed, trudge up the hill to PharmaPlus, buy one of their left-over V-Day cards, and walk back home. I guess it was warmer, tho. Parents were very impressed, so it was worth it.

Ok, now I'm tired. Goodnight.


Readin' "Chanur's Homecoming" from "Cats in Space" (it's the last story I haven't read)
Listenin' to nothing
Thinkin' about bed, coffee, how cold my fingers are, if I'm going to lose this entry

Back - Forth


This is a Diaryland project. Background image by Digital Hooligan (mah man!) If you try to steal bits of it, I'll come to your house and eat your goldfish. So don't.


Most recently I was
Curiosity killed the cat, you know

Current

Older

Photo

Email

Diaryland

Past Entries:

* The Last


* Looks like Adam's OUTTA HERE!

* I ain't voting for the city transit-fouling wussy.

* Why do I feel like an angsty teen again? (Maybe it's my fault; I should take it with a grain of salt...)

* Where are we now?