Wednesday, Mar. 31, 2004 - 3:25 PM

It's weird, but, reading Jay's blog, I got a definite feeling we were all fulfilling stereotypes: she's the one of the group who travels all over the place and is super-cosmopolitan, I'm the one who settles down early with Childhood Sweetheart Unit and has a billion kids, C's the one who's in school forever and ends up with like 5 PHds. I never saw myself as a stereotype before. I feel like I should be at the reunion in "Grosse Point Blank." Speaking of, not uber-impressed with our upcoming 5-year reunion. "Activity Day", what the fuck is that? A way to get free labour and childcare out of Alumni, that's what. And as Kitty said, I see anyone I want to see already, at least once a year, and everyone else can stop wasting my time. When I have a need to "make contacts" with Heidi or Peggy, you can zip up my bodybag and let me suffocate in peace. (Watch me regret saying that any day now.)

Can't focus today, which is bad cuz I'm supposed to be finishing my Humber application. ALSO supposed to be doing the HUGE-ASS shite Sheridan wants, essays and resumes and shite- I realize George Brown probably isn't the greatest school if they don't at least require a resume, but at this point I don't really care. (Just looked at program, doesn't look too bad, very cheap, no co-op.) Anyway, can't focus. And Bird's been hilarious today, jumping around and yelling at everything. Just wait until we take him to the vet tonight- THAT will be cause for grief. He's currently in a corner, whistling quietly and forlornly because all the outside birds have gone away. We're getting him clipped tonight, so I'll be able to let him out, tho God knows how that's going to help because as soon as he gets loose, he either Kamikazes into the window, or climbs into a planter with lots of bars so we can't fish him out.

Blah. Bored despite having too much to do. No focus.

BUT, pretty cool, Daddy was talking to the Laurentian H&S guy today, and it turns out the guy actually knows Persinger!! And apparently, everyone at Laurentian avoids him because he talks over their heads :) (If you'd ever read "Hybrids", you'd find this more than remotely cool.)


9:02pm

Bird's back from vet and apparently not irredeemable. The vet actually got him to do the "Ladder" thing. Without getting savaged. And he blunted his beak so biting wouldn't hurt so much.

Last week, lying in bed, my heart suddenly sort of exploded and I got really dizzy, even lying down. It lasted 5-10 mins, and I lay there, wondering if I was going to have a heart attack, wondering if my heart was going to burst out of my chest. It was a freaky feeling, painless but scary. It happened again, less badly, at work a few days ago. This is all making me nervous, and I'm waiting for something bad to happen.


10:52pm

At the point I knew would happen sometime or other: been accepted to one place, couldn't give a DAMN about filling out the application for the rest. I'm done the Humber application (took me 2 damn weeks), just have to spruce up the resume and do a cover letter, but I just can't get myself motivated to do the Sheridan one. Sheridan's far, and I don't want to go, and it's expensiver. And it's far. Mum wants me to go, but I really don't want to. So I think maybe I'll do this application... tomorrow.


Readin' Calculating God (Sawyer)
Listenin' to Bird. or "Byrd", or "B.I.R.D.", or "Berd" or "Burd". We're trying to coolify him.
Thinkin' about application SHITE

Back - Forth


This is a Diaryland project. Background image by Digital Hooligan (mah man!) If you try to steal bits of it, I'll come to your house and eat your goldfish. So don't.


Most recently I was
Curiosity killed the cat, you know

Current

Older

Photo

Email

Diaryland

Past Entries:

* The Last


* Looks like Adam's OUTTA HERE!

* I ain't voting for the city transit-fouling wussy.

* Why do I feel like an angsty teen again? (Maybe it's my fault; I should take it with a grain of salt...)

* Where are we now?