Monday, Jun. 21, 2004 - 9:32 PM

To call me "sort of wet" would be a blow against the groups of people who support the phrase "like a drowned rat." I'm soaking. I just rode home from work in the pouring rain, and I'm DRENCHED. I have more stored water than Iceland. I was drier in the shower this morning. (Actually, this is true- I realized what time it was 10 minutes before I had to leave, so I had a "whore bath" [Mike's one contribution to my vocabulary]: washing the bits that need it, which basically amounted to squirting hand-soap in my hair and then rinsing it out under the shower head in less than a minute. I made it to work 10 minutes early.)

Anyway, I'm wet.

Parents back on Thursday. I am looking forward to it, although I do remember that last year, the day they came back, I was already missing my peace and quiet less than 2 hours after arrival. But still. I'm more mature now than I was this time last year, so maybe I won't feel that way. or be grateful for what I have, or whatever.

R's agreed to us getting a conure, which I'm ecstatic about because there's an adorable little green guy in PJs at Eglinton who spent 40 minutes chewing my finger and 5 minutes trying to mack with it. (I left at that point.) But he was super-cute. Also super-expensive: $500, compared to the $350 at PetSmart. But I probably won't be able to get him anyway, because Mum said she'd leave if we brought another bird into the house.

Tempting, I know... Just kidding...

I won "Syphon Filter: The Omega Strain" at the BBQ last week, and since I don't have a PS2, they let me try it in for a gift-card, so R and I spent an hour wandering around the store yesterday, looking for stuff up to $70. I wanted to buy stuff we wouldn't normally spend money on, since it's basically free money, but he really wanted to get the third box set of Futurama, so I let him talk me into it. We also got him a new set of Panasonic headphones, the first episode of Babylon 5, and he bought UT2004. Not a bad haul.

Off to find food and go to bed early- I'm in driving school all tomorrow, then work. This time next week, I'll be done the classroom lessons! On to in-car! What ho!


Readin' Nothing much
Listenin' to washing machine
Thinkin' about food! And Futurama!

Back - Forth


This is a Diaryland project. Background image by Digital Hooligan (mah man!) If you try to steal bits of it, I'll come to your house and eat your goldfish. So don't.


Most recently I was
Curiosity killed the cat, you know

Current

Older

Photo

Email

Diaryland

Past Entries:

* The Last


* Looks like Adam's OUTTA HERE!

* I ain't voting for the city transit-fouling wussy.

* Why do I feel like an angsty teen again? (Maybe it's my fault; I should take it with a grain of salt...)

* Where are we now?