Wednesday, Jun. 30, 2004 - 11:42 PM

I would totally fuck the Aston Martin.

Speaking of links, look at my swanky new MP3 Player. Actually, while we're at that site, let's check out the laptop I AM GOING TO BUY, probably not at Future Shop, which will cost as much as my whole school year. If you've never felt the need to hump your monitor while staring at something beautiful, I invite you to try it now. Come on, don't be shy! That laptop (from now on abbreviated to "lop", since that's what I keep typing) can bear my children. In fact, better it than me.

TorontoTrek coming up this weekend, so we're gearing up for the Art Haul. We've got a room at the Doubletree on Friday night, and a room at the Radisson on Saturday night. This is shaping up to be an awesome weekend.

Incidentally, "Nibbler," who's apparently really Cleo (and therefore female) was the conure at PJs, and Daddy and R both thought she was really cute, and Mum wandered off to look at the puppies. Cleo got bought a couple of days ago anyway (I was heartbroken, but only slightly, because I'd decided not to buy her cuz she was too bitey, apparently females tend to be.) Parents have been talking about getting a conure, tho, although apparently Mum's decided it wouldn't be fair to Bird. Frankly, I don't see how, he doesn't notice anything outside his own cage, doesn't WANT our attention or interaction, and gets freaked out when you try to talk to him. I think he'd be HAPPIER with another bird to tweet to, and I'd be much happier with another bird to play with. Anyway, it might have to wait until we move out. Apparently I'm getting lumped with Bird when parents move to B.C. (which they have now definitely decided to do, date unknown.) Mum did buy the super-spiffy Hagen cage for Bird, because it's supposed to contain messes and it's white and looks neater and she liked it. So we're picking it up Tuesday. I suggested we could stick a conure in the spare cage (although I wouldn't, it's too small, even though it's huge for a budgie), but I got ignored.


Readin' Night Watch
Listenin' to nothing
Thinkin' about Super Mario and BED

Back - Forth


This is a Diaryland project. Background image by Digital Hooligan (mah man!) If you try to steal bits of it, I'll come to your house and eat your goldfish. So don't.


Most recently I was
Curiosity killed the cat, you know

Current

Older

Photo

Email

Diaryland

Past Entries:

* The Last


* Looks like Adam's OUTTA HERE!

* I ain't voting for the city transit-fouling wussy.

* Why do I feel like an angsty teen again? (Maybe it's my fault; I should take it with a grain of salt...)

* Where are we now?