Friday, Jul. 09, 2004 - 11:10 AM

Well. Been a long week.

R started at BB on Monday. Everyone loves him. EVERYONE. The girls think he's all sweet and stuff for working with me, and report every remotely cute thing he says about me vigilantly. The guys he works with think he's a wiz, that it's amazing he doesn't need any training, and he's already been told on the down-low (don't you love that phrase?) by his immediate boss (a guy who's also 23, also named Rickard and incidentally half Jamaican) that, should he, Cle, get the Supervisor's job, he'd be recommending R for HIS, Cle's, current job, which is Senior. After 3 days! So this is good. Cle smacked me on the shoulder Wednesday and said "Thanks so much for bringing him to us!" (I was elbows-deep in planogram, so I'm like "Who?") and he's like "Rick is AWESOME!" so I'm like "Yeah, I know... more ways than one..." R's also had an offer to move to GeekSquad, BB's traveling technicians, although to begin with we're only having one in-car guy. We'll see.

On Tuesday my bike got stolen. From outside work. PRETTY ANNOYED. But Chris, the old Merch Sup, who's an avid mountain-biker, offered to sell me one of his wife's bikes. So he's checking with her today which one she can part with. ("More room for my bikes.") An unexpected $150 I'll have to drop, plus some cash for stickers (it's orange, I hate orange, so I'm going to cover it with bumper stickers. Good thing I just bought "Witches do it in circles" and "Dislexic devil worshippers sell their souls to Santa" at the con. Also gonna get these. And resurrecting the one Michelle gave me, "Sorry I missed church but I was practising witchcraft and learning how to be a lesbian".)

Last night, I spent 2 hours trying to assemble Bird's cage without instructions (couldn't find them, Daddy had taken them to bed for "57-page light reading.) He's finally sitting in it, rather quiet, pretty overwhelmed. But at least it's all neat and tidy.


Readin' nothing
Listenin' to "Aurora" (VS)
Thinkin' about ViewPoint meeting

Back - Forth


This is a Diaryland project. Background image by Digital Hooligan (mah man!) If you try to steal bits of it, I'll come to your house and eat your goldfish. So don't.


Most recently I was
Curiosity killed the cat, you know

Current

Older

Photo

Email

Diaryland

Past Entries:

* The Last


* Looks like Adam's OUTTA HERE!

* I ain't voting for the city transit-fouling wussy.

* Why do I feel like an angsty teen again? (Maybe it's my fault; I should take it with a grain of salt...)

* Where are we now?