Friday, May. 13, 2005 - 11:51 PM

Funny thing- the kitty LOVES my cornbread. Is that normal? Can cats eat carbs? Rick was eating some and i was holding her, and she started demanding it, sniffing and stretching towards him, and then wolfing little pieces down. And when he crumbed up the bed like an idiot, she walked around hoovering up the crumbs. I'm gonna end up with a fat kitty =(

Katie's party was cool, very intimate and hip and stuff. All "Trading Spaces" candles and coordinating duvets and everything. I was very impressed, I couldn't pull that kind of togetherness out of my ass if my life depended on it. Discovered that you can see our new place frlom her window, but not our unit, which is on the other side of the building. Still, looks like there might be a rooftop patio on ours, which might be worth using. Looking forward to August Long Weekend Party (from now on, ALWP) even more now. Going to invite EVERYONE I know- from TFS, U of T, Seneca, work, friends of friends, the superintendent Rose (whom I think of as Gypsy Rose), her daughter-in-law, her d-i-l's dog... really looking forward to this. Starting to wonder if I'm not an extrovert after all.


Readin' Hatful of Sky
Listenin' to nothing
Thinkin' about milk. And bed.

Back - Forth


This is a Diaryland project. Background image by Digital Hooligan (mah man!) If you try to steal bits of it, I'll come to your house and eat your goldfish. So don't.


Most recently I was
Curiosity killed the cat, you know

Current

Older

Photo

Email

Diaryland

Past Entries:

* The Last


* Looks like Adam's OUTTA HERE!

* I ain't voting for the city transit-fouling wussy.

* Why do I feel like an angsty teen again? (Maybe it's my fault; I should take it with a grain of salt...)

* Where are we now?