Tuesday, Jul. 12, 2005 - 10:41 PM

Katie invited Percy and I to her parents' place in Bowmanville last night, so we went. It's so quiet out there, I never realized how much noise pollution really grates at your nerves and wears you down. I feel relaxed, rejuvenated. Her cat's 3 times as big as Nibbley, and a billion times bossier ;) Wonder how spoiled Nibbley'll end up being.

Wheels in motion for the Big Move. Turns out August Long Weekend is the FIRST weekend of August, before we're even in our new place, which means the party will either be the 3rd week of August, or Labour Day. At least I'll have a little extra time to plan and save. Kitchen Stuff Plus is having a good sale on glasses and other necessities, including a cool shelf-thingy for $20 or so. I'm buying things as they go on sale, much to R's annoyance (but then, he bought that huge-ass TV that's TOO DAMN BIG, so nyeh. I can have a "Spin 'n Save" if I want.) We have a nice set of wine glasses (not that either of us drinks wine), and a Smart Spin Storage System, which is too cool, and of course the monster-ass TV, and some storage bins for under the bed. Still to buy: coffee tables, plates, cutlery, pots and pans, a dining room table, a toaster, chairs, possibly an armchair (according to R, who's in love with the beige one, nevermind that the black one is $20 cheaper and actually still might not be tacky in 10 years. Don't get me wrong, the boy needs his chair, but we could buy a couch for that much, I'm just saying), another sofa (we're arguing I mean debating between this whitish IKEA sofa and this Pier 1 red sofa-bed, which I think has its merits like being actually more comfortable and also ONLY ON SALE UNTIL JULY 24TH, RICK!) Also vitally important stuff like shower curtains and loo-paper and such. And a bed. That would be nice.

Remind me why I'm having a party again?

Probably put off getting another cat for a month or two. Probably.


Readin'
Listenin' to
Thinkin' about

Back - Forth


This is a Diaryland project. Background image by Digital Hooligan (mah man!) If you try to steal bits of it, I'll come to your house and eat your goldfish. So don't.


Most recently I was
Curiosity killed the cat, you know

Current

Older

Photo

Email

Diaryland

Past Entries:

* The Last


* Looks like Adam's OUTTA HERE!

* I ain't voting for the city transit-fouling wussy.

* Why do I feel like an angsty teen again? (Maybe it's my fault; I should take it with a grain of salt...)

* Where are we now?