2000-05-13 - 21:48:53

:) Just back from meeting Lisa, was awesome. Here, email to Mikey, so I don't hafta retype:

Lunch was awesome, turns out the place they'd had in mind was closed for renovations, so we started off with them being highly embarassed :) they all came, lisa, jamie, her parents, and the 3 kids. It was awesome, although I only exchanged maybe 20 words with lisa, who was sitting at the other end of the table and looking very frazzled and as if she'd much rather be in florida. apparently she suffers from panic attacks; ashley, the oldest girl (11) was anorexic when she was 7, hailey, the middle one (6) is going deaf, and the baby looks like he might be partially retarded; he's been sick recently anyway, and hailey had chickenpox. all of which to say that i wouldn't be surprised if lisa was an inch away from nervous breakdown, she looked like it. i didn't get to talk to jamie at all, he was at the other end of the table and besides, he more or less kept out of things, he felt out of place and was tired from working 21 hrs straight, so he took care of the baby mostly. The grandparents, ron and margaret, rocked. i've adopted them for my own grandparents, spent all of lunch talking to ron, lisa's father. he was hilarious. lisa's mom's london's first ballet teacher, and was telling us that the headmistress, at 89, is still doing ballet, and did the the splits at the last recital. ron lent over and whispered "yeah but someone had to pull her off the ground..." :) ashley kinda latched onto me, which was kinda cool, she reminded me of my cousin jenny. now that we'll be an extra week in england, i'll get phred to scan all our photos :) apparently jenny and granny spent an hour and a half talking to lisa and margaret, and jenny (16) made margaret promise (several times) to tell me to save up all my money cuz now that she's 16, she's allowed to go into pubs, and she wants to go pubbing.

Went to sanc last night, fun but i think i'm growing out of it, might just go a couple more times with chriss, and of course i want to goth mike up and go once with him :) he'd look damn fine in black.... ahahaharrrrgghhhhh.... >:)


Readin'
Listenin' to
Thinkin' about

Back - Forth


This is a Diaryland project. Background image by Digital Hooligan (mah man!) If you try to steal bits of it, I'll come to your house and eat your goldfish. So don't.


Most recently I was
Curiosity killed the cat, you know

Current

Older

Photo

Email

Diaryland

Past Entries:

* The Last


* Looks like Adam's OUTTA HERE!

* I ain't voting for the city transit-fouling wussy.

* Why do I feel like an angsty teen again? (Maybe it's my fault; I should take it with a grain of salt...)

* Where are we now?