2000-07-21 - 02:09:11

my fore-arm's peeling now. i look like i have leprosy.

got a new pair of sunglasses, gun-metal gray-silver and very $100,000-sports-car-looking. pity i left them at Red's and took hers. while still nice, they're not mine.

Just got back from S&MG thingy. Cool. Gonna keep working at Phys Plant, AND gonna work with Mosaic. hehe. extra $30 daily, plus incentives (Mikala said "well, basically, don't go buying any walkmans or Wonderland tickets...") It's the opportunity I'm thinking of tho- Mikala's friend is head of recruiting, so I suck up to her and I get Cadbury's or Labatts (*knock on wood*) during term or next year. They said mainly guys got Labatts tho. Pff.

Ugh. I just sneezed all over my screen.

I wish things were back the way they used to be. Stupid Life.

Margaret (New-Grandma) got that celulitis thingy i had under my eye in level 4 or 5 (can't remember.) That thing where the walk-in doc flipped out and gave me super-strong antibiotics in case the infection reached my brain and killed me. That was fun. And here I was thinking it was pink-eye, as it tended to be in those days... Anyway, Margaret's got it in her arm. She's home now but has to go back to the hospital ever 6 hours for an IV drip. Must be antibiotics. Ron called us about it, poor thing. I wish they lived here, I miss them.

I hafta go wash my socks now.

I lied. Chriss just got on. Gonna go talk to her.


I'd give up forever to touch you
Cuz I know that you feel me somehow
You're the closest to heaven that I've ever been
And I don't want to go home right now...


Readin'
Listenin' to
Thinkin' about

Back - Forth


This is a Diaryland project. Background image by Digital Hooligan (mah man!) If you try to steal bits of it, I'll come to your house and eat your goldfish. So don't.


Most recently I was
Curiosity killed the cat, you know

Current

Older

Photo

Email

Diaryland

Past Entries:

* The Last


* Looks like Adam's OUTTA HERE!

* I ain't voting for the city transit-fouling wussy.

* Why do I feel like an angsty teen again? (Maybe it's my fault; I should take it with a grain of salt...)

* Where are we now?