2000-08-08 - 03:16:48

...when I need to wipe my face
I use the back of my hand
and I like to take up space
because I can
and I use my dress
to wipe up my drink
you know I care less and less what
people think

you are so lame
you always disappoint me
it's kinda like a running joke
it's really not funny
and I just want you to live up to
the image of you I create
I see you when I'm so unsatisfied
see you when I
dilate

So I'll walk the plank
yeah I'll jump with a smile
if I'm gonna go down
I'm gonna do it with style
and you won't see me surrender
you won't hear me confess
cuz you've left me with nothing
but I've worked with less
and I learn every room long enough to make it to the door
then I hear it click shut behind me

and every key works differently and i
forget every time
and forgetting defines me
yeah that's what defines me

and when I say you sucked my brain out
the English translation
is "I am in love with you
and it is no fun"
but I don't use words like love
cuz words like that don't matter
but don't look so offended
you know, you should be flattered

and I wake up in the night
in some big hotel bed
my hands grope for the light
my hands grope for my head
and the world is my oyster
and the road is my home
and I know that I'm better
I'm better
I'm better
all alone...


It's been an Ani kinda day.


Readin'
Listenin' to
Thinkin' about

Back - Forth


This is a Diaryland project. Background image by Digital Hooligan (mah man!) If you try to steal bits of it, I'll come to your house and eat your goldfish. So don't.


Most recently I was
Curiosity killed the cat, you know

Current

Older

Photo

Email

Diaryland

Past Entries:

* The Last


* Looks like Adam's OUTTA HERE!

* I ain't voting for the city transit-fouling wussy.

* Why do I feel like an angsty teen again? (Maybe it's my fault; I should take it with a grain of salt...)

* Where are we now?