2001-01-22 - 20:43:43

Worried about Jaison. HIV's so hard to deal with... remember when I thought I was pregnant, all those months ago... heh. and to think... tomorrow is the echo of the day it all started. i wonder if i'll be ok. i wonder if i'll remember. i wish things were otherwise.

Well... hm. so hard. i wish back my happiness, because it was so perfect, but i am so much older now, so strong, so different. I love my independance. But I don't know how much if it's worth, if it's worth... that. i think that i'm grateful i'll never know. it's mystery i'd prefer to remain unsolved.


Revising. On the way home from class (I went), the radio was playing some song who's title i never remember, but the chorus is "I have all i waited for, and I could not ask for more..." Immediately my mind skipped to... someone. i angered- control is supreme. How dare my subconscious subvert me? Nothing happens without my permission and blessing.

Still. I yearned.

Unpermitted lapse. No point in longing for the impossible. and i don't. but it was... a pang. a sharp dig in the gut. visceral tug. you know. instinct. urge. something too fast to be moderated by intellect.

i think it must be the effect of... tomorrow. it's just on my mind. reflex or something. I've been... lucky. in all cases, on all counts. i have way more than i could have hoped to have. i have 2 amazing best friends i love to death. nothing is missing; things can only be added.

:) I guess i'm ok, aren't i? i am pretty lucky.

I love you.


Readin'
Listenin' to
Thinkin' about

Back - Forth


This is a Diaryland project. Background image by Digital Hooligan (mah man!) If you try to steal bits of it, I'll come to your house and eat your goldfish. So don't.


Most recently I was
Curiosity killed the cat, you know

Current

Older

Photo

Email

Diaryland

Past Entries:

* The Last


* Looks like Adam's OUTTA HERE!

* I ain't voting for the city transit-fouling wussy.

* Why do I feel like an angsty teen again? (Maybe it's my fault; I should take it with a grain of salt...)

* Where are we now?