2001-02-07 - 05:01:40

:) cheerful. got new music. got 3 HMV certificates i can't do anything with cuz there's nothing i want... i'd rather have $20 than $30 in HMV certificates... hint...

:) it's good. now just worrying about jay's notes. and all that shit for next week- i'm actually gonna WORK during reading week!!

Met a little old man on the bus on sunday morning, coming home. He asked where i went to school, and showed me his 4T1 class ring (U of Toronto grad, for those of you who don't live here.) he told me how he used to live at wycliffe (the high church side of Trinity college), and how, every time they had a new don, they used to "baptise" him on his first night by kidnapping him and dumping him in a freezing bath. Turns out the new don they had had been a boxer at cambridge... the little old man, Mr. Barrick (sp?) said he'd ended up with a black eye the next morning... and then, with this evil little giggle, goes "do you know who he became?" i shook my head. "the archbishop of canterbury!! I BAPTISED THE ARCHBISHOP OF CANTERBURY!!!" and burst into peals of laughter. :) nicest guy. his grandson ben's on varsity hockey, i'll have to ask selby.

:) singing along with mp3 list. finally found my WarcraftII CD that larry made me years ago- lost it a few months ago (on my table, yes, i can actually lose things on a table...). Cleaned up half my room looking for my ING card so i can get at the money in that account, found a bunch of things along the way but not the card, of course...

:) guess i'm just feeling grateful. I love school, love my subject and am good at it, got my health, a job i'm starting to enjoy, got happy friends and just ther right amount of intrigue to keep life interesting :) everyone should be so lucky.


Readin'
Listenin' to
Thinkin' about

Back - Forth


This is a Diaryland project. Background image by Digital Hooligan (mah man!) If you try to steal bits of it, I'll come to your house and eat your goldfish. So don't.


Most recently I was
Curiosity killed the cat, you know

Current

Older

Photo

Email

Diaryland

Past Entries:

* The Last


* Looks like Adam's OUTTA HERE!

* I ain't voting for the city transit-fouling wussy.

* Why do I feel like an angsty teen again? (Maybe it's my fault; I should take it with a grain of salt...)

* Where are we now?