2001-04-13 - 1:20 p.m.

So, public mentions first:

- Thanks to Andrew for being a sweetie and actually asking about "There Is No Spoon." I realized I never actually explained in here why i chose that name (actually, didn't think anyone would wonder why.) YOU HAVE TO HAVE SEEN THE MATRIX FOR THIS! (Andrew... =p!) Basically, you know that part in the Matrix where Neo's waiting for the psychic, in the kitchen, and there's a kid on the floor bending a spoon with his mind (hel-LO Uri Geller...), and he (i think it was a he, can't remember) offers it to Neo, who can barely do it. Then the kid's like "The trick... is that there is no spoon." SEE? it's all about perception! it's isn't reality, it's about your perception! (I happen to think that Matrix is one of the best philosophical movies ever made, next to Metropolis, Dogma and of course, Ace Ventura. HAHA! just kidding about Metropolis. Which, for some reason, I can't spell.) SO ANYWAY, if something's wrong, it's holistic- the rest of the world plays a part in the wrongness. See? It's all a part of The Fundamental Interconnectedness of All Things (which is, by definition, also connected with this, seeing as I wrote the page ages ago, and no, i don't like douglas adams much, I'm more of a pratchett gurl.) ANYWAY. So yeah, that's why i named it that. all about perception baby. and distorting reality. And keanu reeves in black vinyl. arghghghghgh...

- To Kerry C. (because I know a few Kerrys now): :) Hey. I asked Brett a bit about you, i was at the strand elections for about 5 mins (my budgie died that day), I heard you got stranded editor, congrats :) Here, as to who I am: (The one on the right. currently with black undercut and bleached bangs, horribly grown out.) I don't hang out at Vic much, but walk into GrabbaJabba's on any given day and you'll either see me or someone who went to higschool with me. And of course John, whom I'm sure would tell you about how much I want to jump his bones (Pfff.) Brett's having an entertainment writer's part on wednesday, are you going?


I slept from 5:30PM last night til 10:30AM this morning without waking up, and my skin still looks like it's throwing up. gah. Wanna go get me some skankydave on monday (he's just so CUTE! the bartender at stein's, the little one? blond? ARGHGHGH.) and he winked at me last monday! (awwwwww...)

Gotta set up my printer. should have just let steve do it when he was over, then i wouldn't have to. just staring at it now, in it's box, al quiet and unthreatening... but just you wait, as soon as i unpack it, it'll be a tangle of wire and sticky-out bits and exploding ink and INSTRUCTION MANUAL!!! just you wait and see.

I used to ride with a vending machine repair man, he said he's been down this road more than twice, he was high on intellectualism, I've never been there, but the food sure look nice...

But so far, everything's ok. My mind's doing its best to wipe the last 2 weeks out of itself, which suits me just fine. i don't like having a constant reminder of how stupid and brainless i am sometimes (not the same thing- stupid is having a brain but being unable to use it correctly; brainless is when your heart or hormones kick your brain into the gutter.)

I hate the world today, you're so good to me, I know but i can't change...

Oh well. I don't think anyone, in their wildest dreams, would admit that I'm an angel underneath.

Now i just have to go find Tim and separate his testicles from his body.


DOES ANYONE REMEMBER THE OPENING BAND FOR THE OPENING BAND FOR VERUCA SALT??? :) that's right folks, i heard FIG DISH mentioned on the radio last week!!!! wow, the old days coming back... >;) 'night.


Readin'
Listenin' to
Thinkin' about

Back - Forth


This is a Diaryland project. Background image by Digital Hooligan (mah man!) If you try to steal bits of it, I'll come to your house and eat your goldfish. So don't.


Most recently I was
Curiosity killed the cat, you know

Current

Older

Photo

Email

Diaryland

Past Entries:

* The Last


* Looks like Adam's OUTTA HERE!

* I ain't voting for the city transit-fouling wussy.

* Why do I feel like an angsty teen again? (Maybe it's my fault; I should take it with a grain of salt...)

* Where are we now?